We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Michal T
Bernolakovo, Slovakia

Satisfaction

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Jun 2019via mobile
Good location close to other beaches, nice apartment with daily housekeeping, beautiful garden, tasty food with excelent service, water sports at the hotel beach. Owner is friendly and nice guy. 5 nice days spent here.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Grand Bay Suites
Tripadvisor
R 1 600
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 798
R 1 494
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 798
0.0 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 1 330
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 137
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 010
1.3 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 900
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotel Website
    R 3 194
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 524
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 170
2.8 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 12 176
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Ocean Villas Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grand Baie
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
6
4
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
6
4
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We stayed for 9 nights and were a family of four. Overall we got great value for our money and the convenience of having our own apartment where we could cook our own food if we didn't feel like eating out all the time. The location in Grand Baie was fantastic as everything we wanted to do was close by. The owners were great and helped us with suggestions and also with a rental car. This place is highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ranjitmalik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We spent our honeymoon there and it was wonderful. As we arrived the receptionist welcomed us with a drink then showed our room. Our suit was very nice and confortable, decorated with flowers and was cool for our arrive. It was cleaned every day. The garden and the pool is beautiful. There were various and tasty meals for breakfast and for dinner. The small private beach was nice and confortable, we also tried some of the water activites offered for free by the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there, would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fimelcsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We had an absolute fantastic time as a family at the resort and would surely return.The apartment could do with a slight upgrade with regard to the furniture but non the less the rate suited the accomodation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pattyheynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I booked this place for 2 weeks. We arrived at the villa at 12.30 pm and benefited from an early check in. The owners are very kind and helpful. The staffs are very kind and welcoming too. We opted for the half board option at the hotel as we wanted to cook. The private appartment forms part of the hotel and benefits from all the facilities attributed to the hotel. The place is very clean and modern. The swimming pool and beach is literally a few seconds walk away! We could see the sea from the terrace on the third floor. there are many restaurants located about 5-7 mins drive away from the hotel. We rented a car with the owner directly at a very good rate. Car rental is in fact pretty expensive elsewhere so we do recommend you to book your car in advance with the owners! The owners can also organize cheap sea activities so enquire no further. Overall our expenrience was very pleasant and we would come back again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lenaP554RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed there and found our little spot of paradise.. The apartment was clean and practical. A perfect base near the beach with hotel amenities on hand .. Hosts Cyran & Arron (brothers ) , were always available via phone & helpful (re advice on excursions ) .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lalitalatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews