We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
168
264
177
73
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
264
177
73
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon free boat trip fish public beach evening entertainment close to the airport sea view deluxe room taxi driver glass bottom boat boat house storage reef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020

+ Great view on the Blue LAgoon ,friendly staff (bar) ,the resort is located 15 min away from airpoprt making it very convenient . - Rooms are old and poor ,in our room(12) the mattress whas completly destroyed,hotel needs work ! Food is very basic,allso wine and alcohol offer for all inclusiv !

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sorin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear Sorin1958,

Thank you for writing us a review.

We are happy that you have had a memorable stay among us and that you have been loving our our great view on the Blue Lagoon.

Our team will be happy to know that you have been amazed by our friendly atmosphere.

However, be sure that we took good notes of your remarks to enhance our services and improve our guests experiences.

Have a good day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this little heaven in November last year and it was simply amazing and glorious. Brought to the hotel by a taxi driver who mistook Blue Lagoon for Lagoona beach resort, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. We had the pleasure to sample great meals, great daily entertainment, breathtaking views of the blue ocean and great ambiance. Staff were friendly and attentive to details. The manager was able to give us a discount considering that we had already made a commitment elsewhere but somehow landed at his little heaven. The resort is located 10 minutes away from the airport making it very convenient.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mercikyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Good morning Mercikyles,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are happy that you have been loving our hotel and that you have been enjoying our delicious meals as well as our great view on the blue lagoon.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you.

Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Poor hotel. Room smelt very damp, No door to the bathroom which was supposed to be there! and no lock to the outside door meaning anyone would gain entry.
Beautiful area they have but seems like no money has been spent on it since opening. Really old equipment and truly shocking music which was loud and intrusive on meals and the whole pool area.
Staff had a rule against family sitting outside too and were frankly rude.
Would strongly

not recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank B3088KDgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear client,

Thank you for giving us this honest feedback that will help us to improve.

We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that took place during your stay.

We have taken good note of the comments about the condition of the room as well as the animations.

There seem to have been an issue with the cleaning and maintenance procedures and the competence of our team.

We would also like to highlight that concerning the problem with the doors, we guarantee that on top of upcoming hotel’s project, we will be taking all necessary actions to improve the conditions of our rooms.

Kindly ensure that we will do all the necessary to provide better quality services in order to improve our guest experience.

Have a wonderful day!

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel has many issues

Although this hotel has a very nice location and views of the beach I would think twice over booking here. Or sending anyone there! Even my enemy.

The all-inclusive choices are VERY poor food choices, the food is simple (not your usual buffet). But the chefs did assist with other food choices when we explained our dietary concerns. The chefs did try their best. Breakfast is better than lunch and dinner. But still poor quality, the coffee machine doesn’t work! The coffee is Luke warm, The cocktails are watered down.
The bar by the pool was closed, the entertainment spoken about is selective.
Either there are games, and music nonstop or nothing at all. The snooker table is out of order.
The snacks are very poor, pancakes and curry bites, and peanuts at the bar are almost hidden away. There is one restaurant, which has limited choice.

The rooms and hotel in general is very old and Ill-maintained. There are spiders all over. Rats run around non stop.
The amenities and toiletries are VERY poor! When we enquired prior to booking we were told the provide toiletries, (this consisted of a bar soap and shower wash). Upon enquiry about a shower cap we were told there is nothing else. No tissues in the room, this is very poor. This is very poor.

The hotel is very run down. Shower takes forever for water to come out, safe isn’t bolted, room needs better cleaning. Simple things in the room are missing like a bin (besides the one in the toilet).

There was a cyclone on the day and night of the 30th of December- we understood the issue of blackouts etc but there was water filling up all the common areas, that are tiled, whereby people couldn’t walk or almost slipped. This was left until the morning. This was extremely dangerous. Surely this cannot be left unattended. This could cause a serious accident.

But the biggest issue: The rooms we were allocated were above the common area- noise at all hours- DO NOT take rooms 100-105! You cannot sleep or relax, although the views are over the pool and looking towards the beach.
We complained and were told they were fully booked. After raising our concern again would move us rooms on the 31st, yet this was left undone. The front duty manager lies like the rest of the hotel. This after fighting to prove the issue at hand. The general manager has a bad attitude, which is replicated by the staff. Honestly a beach view isn’t that worth it!

The staff at the front desk are rude, and don’t answer calls, lying about managers not being on duty! Yet they are.
When we ask who the general manager of the hotel is, the receptionist looks at the duty manager and becomes mute.
Then At 2:30am we had to walk in the rain to the security at the car park so he could come control the French tourists who had over drunk and were screaming in the common areas. The front desk was unattended as were the phones. This is very poor. Common areas are left dirty, tables aren’t cleared by the staff.

On the morning of the 2nd we ordered omelette with cheese
The chef making omelette puts in hand in the egg bowl without any gloves, this is due to dropping shells in the omelette.
I have NEVER EVER seen this behavior in all my years of travel! Total turn off! This is unhygienic.

We got totally turned off by the food and the chef, this is the worst hotel ever to stay at with so many problems.

This hotel is not worth the energy, money is better spent elsewhere!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VarditsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this honest feedback.

We are extremely sorry that our hotel and services did not meet your expectations and that you were disappointed.

Your review has been viewed and taken into consideration at management level, please ensure that good notes of each point you mentioned have been taken.

We are sad to know that you were disappointed by our All- inclusive package and that it was not as you expected. We had eventually highlighted this matter to our Chefs and Food and Beverage department so as to find a liable solution to avoid such issue in the future.

We have taken good notes of the point you mentioned about the condition of our Hotel and rooms in general, we therefore guarantee that on top of upcoming hotel’s project, we will be taking all necessary actions to improve the condition of our Hotel and rooms.

Moreover, we are sorry that you did not appreciate the quality of services that we have been delivering to you. There seem to have been an issue with the cleaning and maintenance procedures and the competence of our team, but we would like to reassure you that this is not at all the common situation.

Unfortunately, on the day of your Check-In, we were under the influence of a Cyclone Warning Class 3 over the island and which has lasted for more than 24 hours. The months of January and February is the period of Cyclone in Mauritius which means we cannot expect much of it as it changes randomly and drastically. Yet, be sure that we are trying our best to excel in our services. However, please be informed that each point you’ve raised have been taken on board by the management mainly about hygiene and safety.


Our team presents sincere apologies and we can only hope that you will trust our commitment to enhance our services in order to do the best possible to provide our guests with better quality services so as to improve their experiences.

Thank you for your time and comprehension.

Sincerely,
Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We booked in for 4 days to do snorkeling in the beautiful sea there ..... we also have an apartment in the North ..... just about nothing ticked the box for us .... no help with luggage on arrival/departure as we were told there is nobody available ... there are steps everywhere .... we paid MR15000 a night for half board so expected the best but the breakfasts were tasteless and the dinners well below average .... the room was a beachfront room, tiny and when I sat on the toilet I could see part of the front sliding door who designs something like that ! The staff are being blamed but quite honestly it should be management/owners who are not providing the correct systems to run the hotel efficiently ... ie swimming pool towel deposit why cash we were pushed from pillar to post to get our refund unacceptable ? I could not see any efficient card system in place ... at dinner the waiters get all the slips mixed up as there is just NO system in place .... so check your tabs before signing and when checking out ...... I saw a wooden box with holes in it where tabs were being pushed in ..... the sun lounges were the most uncomfortable I have ever sat on. The sad part is people go there because of its location absolutely perfect and beautiful and the bed was very comfortable .... that is the only positive about this hotel ....

We booked out 2 days earlier as we were going hungry and because it was going to rain for 2 days solid due to the approaching cyclone which the hotel DID NOT warn or talk to hotel residents about ...... and there is no refund option .... when you book you have to pay up front .... we had an elderly couple next to us and they felt so neglected as well and just said they could never find anybody to help them as they don’t care .....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PJSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Good morning PJSouthAfrica,

We appreciate that you took some time to share your experience with us.

We would like to apologise for the inconveniences that took place during your stay at our resort.

We are sad to know that our services did not reach your expectation level and that you were disappointed.

We would like to ensure you that, your review has been taken into consideration at management level so as to find solutions for all the points that you mentioned.

This will further help us to provide our guests with better services and to avoid such situations in the future. Alongside we will do our best to provide our guest with better quality services in order to improve their experiences.

However, we appreciate the fact that you found our location splendid and that you cherished the comfort of our beds.

We would also like to let you know that, the months of January and February is the period of Cyclone in Mauritius which means we cannot expect much of it as it changes randomly and drastically. We apologise for not being at your expectation level and we are trying our best in order to improve our services.

Thank you for your time and comprehension.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews