We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$214
View deal
Hotels.com
US$214
View deal
Agoda.com
US$357
US$201
View deal
Booking.comUS$225
TravelocityUS$214
Trip.comUS$357
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
93
33
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
33
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fire salt special thanks kids club horizon restaurant salt restaurant chinese new year welcoming smile nice amenities newly opened hotel the ocean view room interesting books comfortable bed and pillows front office team any requests great swimming pool relaxing environment modern hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Three wonderful days with my fiancée/friends/family at Anantara with a free upgrade Ocean view room and late check out. The view was wonderful from the terrace. We had a warm welcome from the staffs/waiters, specially Anuradha/ Sailesh the F&B manager / the Chef/ Jimmy. Food was good. The room was very nice, spacious, clean.
It was a very relaxing stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jmarca2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear Jmarca2017,

Thank you for leaving this fantastic review for us. I am pleased to read that you and family have a memorable number of days with us. Thank you for your nice comments on the room and resort in general, and for recognised our team members, Anuradha, Sailesh, Warren our Chef, and Jimmy our General Manager, of whom you have mentioned. I shall ensure they are made aware of your nice feedback. Until we see you again, take care.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Spent a wonderful moment with friends and family in an awesome environment. Every thing was perfect, food was great, the staffs and Management were very helpful, friendly and very professional. Also had a wonderful nature walk with our guide Stewart who showed us the marvelous views around the hotel. Definitely looking forward for next vacation at Anantara Iko Mauritius.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fsauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear fsauki,


I am trilled to read your review for us and happy to see that you have given us top ratings. I am pleased to read that you had a lovely time whilst staying with us. Thank you for your nice comments on the food, management team and team members, Stewart of whom you have mentioned. As you look forward to your next stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you soon. Have a good day ahead.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We enjoyed our stay and all the staffs & Management were amazing / friendly & cheerful .
The foods & pastries were just awesome.
We also enjoyed the nature walk along the scenic view with our amazing guide Stewart.
A stay at ANATARA IKO MAURITIUS .. Recommended

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 19yanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear 19yanish,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review for us. I am glad to read that you have a enjoyable stay with us and happy to read you had enjoyed the nature walk activity we offer. I will ensure that Stewart is made aware of this personal name mention for you, he will be delighted with your comments.

Thanks for the recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We had an excellent 3days/2nights at the hotel. The staff were outstanding with a welcoming smile , friendly , very helpful. The hotel premises top class , clean and well maintained. The food simply delicious and the chef Warren went an extra mile to please everyone. The HR manager Jenny was eveready to help ,charming and friendly. The spa team was too class as well. Karen and gesha at the reception were outstanding too. I would definitely recommend anantara iko for a relaxing and amazing experience.
The whole staff working towards creating lifelong memories for each and everyone

Thank you again
Nadia

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curiosity651873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Nadia,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feebdack for us. I am very pleased to read that you and family had a memorable stay with us. Thank you also for recognised our team members, Jenny, Karen, Gesha and Warren of few of whom you have mentioned. It is always great to see that we have impacted your stay positively. We certainly hope to see you and family back for more lovely memories. Until we see you again, take care.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome hotel with good infrastructure
Nice location
Staffs with great professionalism
Food was superb , buffet well organized
Day package is not enough to enjoy
will surely visit again for staycation.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Washee1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Washee 1507,

Many thanks for the top ratings you have given us for this review. I am pleased to read that you have a good time together with your friends here and are now looking forward to an overnight stay. We will be delighted to welcome you and friends back in the near future. Thank you for the nice comments on the food, our team members an the location of the hotel.

Until we see you again, take care. Have a good day ahead.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews