We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$344
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$344
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$344
CheapTicketsUS$344
Trip.comUS$613
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
99
33
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
33
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fire salt special thanks kids club horizon restaurant salt restaurant chinese new year welcoming smile nice amenities newly opened hotel the ocean view room interesting books comfortable bed and pillows front office team any requests great swimming pool relaxing environment modern hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We enjoyed our stay and all the staffs & Management were amazing / friendly & cheerful .
The foods & pastries were just awesome.
We also enjoyed the nature walk along the scenic view with our amazing guide Stewart.
A stay at ANATARA IKO MAURITIUS .. Recommended

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 19yanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear 19yanish,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review for us. I am glad to read that you have a enjoyable stay with us and happy to read you had enjoyed the nature walk activity we offer. I will ensure that Stewart is made aware of this personal name mention for you, he will be delighted with your comments.

Thanks for the recommendation and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We had an excellent 3days/2nights at the hotel. The staff were outstanding with a welcoming smile , friendly , very helpful. The hotel premises top class , clean and well maintained. The food simply delicious and the chef Warren went an extra mile to please everyone. The HR manager Jenny was eveready to help ,charming and friendly. The spa team was too class as well. Karen and gesha at the reception were outstanding too. I would definitely recommend anantara iko for a relaxing and amazing experience.
The whole staff working towards creating lifelong memories for each and everyone

Thank you again
Nadia

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curiosity651873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Nadia,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feebdack for us. I am very pleased to read that you and family had a memorable stay with us. Thank you also for recognised our team members, Jenny, Karen, Gesha and Warren of few of whom you have mentioned. It is always great to see that we have impacted your stay positively. We certainly hope to see you and family back for more lovely memories. Until we see you again, take care.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome hotel with good infrastructure
Nice location
Staffs with great professionalism
Food was superb , buffet well organized
Day package is not enough to enjoy
will surely visit again for staycation.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Washee1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Washee 1507,

Many thanks for the top ratings you have given us for this review. I am pleased to read that you have a good time together with your friends here and are now looking forward to an overnight stay. We will be delighted to welcome you and friends back in the near future. Thank you for the nice comments on the food, our team members an the location of the hotel.

Until we see you again, take care. Have a good day ahead.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021

Very nice and beautiful hotel
Good food , friendly staff.
A special thank to Yohann for the good service given. Very promising young man.
The view is woahh
Very clean and neat
The set up and design of the hottel is outstanding

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alexcQ3531FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear alexcQ3531FZ,

Thank you for taking our the time to review us. I am pleased to see that you have an enjoyable time at the resort. Thank you also for recognising our team members, especially, Yohann, of whom you have mentioned. Yohann is currently on training here, and we have been impressed by his performance so far. I certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Have a lovely day ahead.

Kevish Beeharry,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Very Relaxing. Calm. Fresh Air. Service very nice. A must stay for a change from busy life. Very different atmosphere.

The small forest adjacent to the hotel was a good escape and jogging track. Nice to feel the soft sand under your feet.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank shaila2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Shaila2112,

Thank for leaving your review for us. I am pleased to read you had a lovely and relaxing stay. Indeed, this part of Mauritius is still very much untouched and holds its wilderness at this date. Hope to see you again in the future for another stay. Have a good day ahead.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews