We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$345
View deal
Hotels.comUS$345
Booking.comUS$345
TravelocityUS$345
CheapTicketsUS$345
Orbitz.comUS$345
Trip.comUS$612
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
99
33
8
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
33
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fire salt special thanks kids club horizon restaurant salt restaurant chinese new year welcoming smile nice amenities newly opened hotel the ocean view room interesting books comfortable bed and pillows front office team any requests great swimming pool relaxing environment modern hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2021

Very Relaxing. Calm. Fresh Air. Service very nice. A must stay for a change from busy life. Very different atmosphere.

The small forest adjacent to the hotel was a good escape and jogging track. Nice to feel the soft sand under your feet.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank shaila2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Shaila2112,

Thank for leaving your review for us. I am pleased to read you had a lovely and relaxing stay. Indeed, this part of Mauritius is still very much untouched and holds its wilderness at this date. Hope to see you again in the future for another stay. Have a good day ahead.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

A quiet and cosy place to be with the family. The staff is very caring and friendly. The room is clean. The food is great. Thank you Vidya and Anais from the kids club. My kids enjoyed. Will come again!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hemlatas2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear hemlatas2021,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your review for us. I am pleased to read that you and family had lovely time at the resort. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our team members, some of whom, you have highlighted. I will ensure they are made aware of their personal name mentions. I certainly hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a good day ahead.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We stayed at Anantara early January 2021 and would highly recommend this hotel. Check-in was very smooth, room was spotless, nicely decorated with attention to details. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate all our requests. The buffet was different compared to other hotels but it was absolutely delicious.

Thank you Anataraka Iko team and hope to visit the hotel again soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamZahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear SamZahJ,

Thank you for this amazing review you left for us. I am very pleased to read that everything went according to your liking and expectation. I appreciate your nice comments regarding our team members - our goal is to ensure all guests have the best experience and leave the resort completely satisfied. Thank you for recommending us and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

We chose to spend a day at Anantara Iko Mauritius. We also booked a room as part of our package. The booking process was seamless - special thanks to Mr Shakeel Ramjan who assisted promptly with the booking process. Every single staff at the resort was courteous and ready to assist with a welcoming smile.

We had a lovely and relaxing day at the resort. Lunch was good - with few options to choose from but quality wise it was excellent. Dessert buffet was awesome - everything was yummy from the creme brulee to fruit mousse and pastries.

We enjoyed our staycation so much at the resort that we ended up staying for dinner as well. The room was spacious, clean and smelled nice. Little one had a blast at the kids club - the baby sitters were courteous and welcoming.

We will definitely come back soon - this time for an overnight stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Naaz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Dear Naaz28,

Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback and top ratings you have given us. I am very pleased to see that you had a memorable visit and we have met your expectations. Thank you also for the personal name mention of Mr Shakeel Ramjan, I will ensure he is made aware of your nice comment.

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future for an overnight stay. We will be delighted to host you and family once more. Until then, take care.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

We had a day package with family there and as we were a large group they gave us a room which was most welcomed specially as there were some kids. Nice welcome and we had a small but nice breakfast (at some hotels breakfast is not provided in day package). Enjoyed great cocktails and the nice food spread also. Kids enjoyed in the kids room and had some activities also there making cookies, playing games, enjoying the swing etc

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Atmanand B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevish Beeharry, Other at Anantara Iko Mauritius Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Dear Atmanand B,

Many thanks for leaving your review for us and for giving us top marks. I am pleased to read that you and family members had a lovely time at the resort. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, kids club team and hotel in general. I certainly hope to welcome you back soon enough for a day visit or perhaps, for an ovetnight stay. Until then, take care.

Kind regards,
Kevish Beeharry
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews