We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcus F
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom

Paradise in Mauritius 🦤

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Jun 2024
Escape from it all in this generous slice of tranquility. Stunning views, luxurious rooms, attentive friendly staff, free watersports, various activities available throughout the day and different everyday. A big thank you to Vasudha, Neetu and Kushal who looked after us so wonderfully.
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Enjoy the ducks!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jun 2024
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit and for sharing a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility in our slice of paradise and took pleasure in our various complimentary activities on offer, on land and at sea.
Your kind acknowledgement for the care and wonderful service provided by Vasudha, Neetu and Kushal is highly appreciated.
Nothing can be more gratifying than the gentle appreciation coming from our guests. Your kind words will inspire them to continue on their quests to delight guests.
Thank you for having chosen The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy many more memorable stays.
Best regards,
Aditya Vikram Pandey
General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 9 762
R 7 870
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 870
0.3 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 409
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    R 5 404
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 404
1.5 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 15 528
R 8 297
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 297
0.8 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 5 322
  • Algotels
0.6 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 554
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grande Villa Pied Dans L'eau A Baklava, Ile Maurice
    2.1 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
    getlstd_property_photo
      0.5 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
      0.3 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 12 425
      3.8 km from The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius
      View more hotels in Balaclava
      Reviews (2 211)
      Filter reviews
      2 211 results
      Traveller rating
      2 025
      129
      40
      11
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      2 025
      129
      40
      11
      6
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews on the rocks sunken bath wine tasting tai chi main restaurant luxury villa gun powder dhiren pereira private garden our honeymoon the general manager pool villa half board in room dining chef singh water sports complimentary activities
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      25 - 30 of 2 211 reviews
      Reviewed 8 June 2024 via mobile

      16:08 1
      :!.
      service ana taclues - the pes...
      Jun 2024 • Couples
      Absolutely amazing. Been to Mauritius three times and The Oberoi is the best by far. Best service, best location, excellent rooms and facilities and most of all the staff can't do enough. A special thanks to Amanda in Guest Services, Shaan in the restaurant, Chef Himansu and Raj the driver. Shaan and his staff gave us excellent service, offered to cater for our every need. Chef Himansu made the very very best Penne Arrabbiata and was so good to us every day. He couldn’t do enough. Amanda arranged all of our excursions and checked the weather ahead for us and Raj drove us around professionally and looked after us on many trips. We had such a great time. We will ONLY come back to The Oberoi when we come back to Mauritius.

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank drkhiroya
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management response:Responded 10 June 2024

      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for taking your precious time to share a review of your experience at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius.
      I am delighted that you had an amazing experience and it is heartwarming to read that Amanda, Shaan, Chef Himansu and Raj left a wonderful impression and ensured every detail of your stay was perfect. Your kind compliments will be shared with them.
      My team and I extend an open invitation for your next visit to Mauritius, and we eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back.
      Best regards,
      Aditya Vikram Pandey
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 June 2024 via mobile

      The setting is like an African tribal village. One is greeted at a designated pavilion overlooking the gardens and sea. It sets the tone for the rest of the stay.

      Chef Deepak bangs out amazing tandoori chicken with Shaan sharing stories and suggestions.

      Aditya the manager is action man. He gets things done and inspires his staff.

      A heated pool to really spoil the guests and pre breakfasts to the rooms is a level above.
      The main breakfasts are served to the table and one can’t help feeling special with simply fantastic service by all. Rooms cleaned by the time we got back was unexpected as was the rose petal bath for our anniversary. Thank you team Oberoi.

      Room tip: I would not bring my kids to this place as I felt it was a more romantic setup unless your kids like quiet time!
      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Herks2008
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management response:Responded 10 June 2024

      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for having chosen The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius for your anniversary and for sharing a review on this forum.
      We are so grateful for your kind words and 5-star rating.
      Your kind recognition for the team members, namely Chef Deepak and Shaan is highly appreciated and has been shared with them.
      The whole team is happy to have contributed to the success of your stay and ensured you carry back fond memories.
      Thank you for your visit, my team and I value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more celebrations.
      Best regards,
      Aditya Vikram Pandey
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 June 2024

      This is paradise. We stayed for 6 nights and the room and gardens are exceptional. The staff are very attentive especially chef Deepak who made us dish’s on request. Shaan and his team including Akshay made sure we were happy with our food and service was very personable.
      Henrio and Ronnie offer very good recreational activities. Henrio has a very calming approach to yoga.
      All the staff cannot do enough from Raj picking us up from the airport through to departure.

      Date of stay: June 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank sheelpak
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management response:Responded 7 June 2024

      Dear Guest,
      We are delighted that you had a relaxing experience in our slice of paradise and thank you for sharing a review.
      Your kind recognition for the personalised service provided by the team members is greatly appreciated and has been shared with them.
      The whole team is glad to have contributed to the success of your stay and join me in expressing gratitude.
      Thank you for having chosen The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius, my team and I value your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
      Best regards,
      Aditya Vikram Pandey
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 June 2024

      The name Oberoi stands for quality, service levels and personal attention. And the Oberoi Resort and Spa loves upto it. Amazing location and views adds to the peace and serenity. Had a lovely holiday!

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank dharabikanda
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management response:Responded 4 June 2024

      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for having chosen The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius for your stay and for sharing a review.
      My team and I are delighted that the product and service were up to your expectations and gladly note that you had a lovely holiday.
      Thank you for your visit, we sincerely value your patronage of Oberoi Hotels & Resorts and look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back for a next stay.
      Best regards,
      Aditya Vikram Pandey
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 May 2024

      Everything at the Oberoi is just perfect: the beach, the villas, the size, the pool area, the water sports centre and the restaurants.
      The staff are all very friendly and courteous. First and foremost Shaan, who fulfilled our every wish.
      You feel like you're in paradise, it is quiet with birdsong and the sound of the sea, so you can relax 100%.

      Date of stay: May 2024
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Climber64891
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management response:Responded 29 May 2024

      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Mauritius.
      We are thrilled that the product and service were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed a perfect stay in our slice of paradise.
      Nothing can be more gratifying than the gentle appreciation coming from our guests. Your kind words will be shared with Shaan and the team to inspire them in their quest of exceeding guests' expectations.
      Thank you for you visit, my team and I value your patronage and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Mauritius.
      Best regards,
      Aditya Vikram Pandey
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews