We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sightseer50866532232

Amazing and more experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
We had an amazing experience. Chef Nicolas, Deviraj and Yashraj Mr. Nitish ensured we were happy. They accommodated our requests being vegetarian and traveling with kids they made our food experiences hassle free unlike other places. They made special dishes for us which were lip smacking. It was the best dinner we had at Mauritius. All thanks to them to Facilitate such services Me. Hoodish and be such a warm hosts
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sightseer50866532232,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa! We are thrilled to hear that Chef Nicolas, Deviraj, Yashraj, and Mr. Nitish made your dining experience exceptional. It's wonderful to know that they were able to cater to your vegetarian preferences and ensure a hassle-free dining experience for your family. We will certainly pass along your kind words to them, especially to Me. Hoodish, for their warm hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay!

Warm regards,
The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 170
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    R 5 160
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 11 259
R 4 177
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Free parking
Pool
R 9 581
R 6 776
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 776
0.8 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 11 310
  • Algotels
1.0 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 943
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grande Villa Pied Dans L'eau A Baklava, Ile Maurice
    1.2 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
    getlstd_property_photo
      0.7 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Expedia.com
      0.8 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
      Go to your Happy Price
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 11 336
      4.8 km from The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius
      View more hotels in Balaclava
      Reviews (3 910)
      Filter reviews
      3 912 results
      Traveller rating
      3 085
      544
      150
      74
      59
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      3 085
      544
      150
      74
      59
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews beach grill seasonal tastes kangan restaurant family pool his team special thanks adult pool sushi junior suite kids club concierge desk outdoor shower our honeymoon main pool half board all inclusive package breakfast and dinner
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      60 - 65 of 3 912 reviews
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago

      Am writing this in the midst of my 6 day stay here at the Westin with my wife, our 2 kids and my parents. The hotel took extra care to book my parents a room close to reception and breakfast and houses the rest of us in 2 rooms in the same villa unit. Any requests were promptly addressed, room service and housekeeping were great. Cannot rave enough about the top class service at the kangan and by the F&B team in general (kudos to Seam, Vikash, Domun, Aarti, Mevin and their team). We are vegetarian and had a complicated mix of rooms on half board and B&B. The way the team handled our dinner reservation, orders and suggested options with patience and a smile is remarkable. This team is definitely experienced and are doing the Westin establishment a whole deal of proud with the service and conduct. The ambience was class, the food preparation was the best Indian we have had in Mauritius, this is my fourth trip to the country. Will miss this place and look forward to returning.

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank 901vikass
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Dear 901vikass,

      Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed a memorable stay with us. It's fantastic to know that our team went above and beyond to accommodate your requests and ensure your comfort, from arranging the rooms to handling dining preferences with care.

      We are especially thrilled that you found our Indian cuisine at Kangan exceptional and that our team, especially Seam, Vikash, Domun, Aarti, Mevin, and the F&B team, made such a positive impact on your stay. Your compliments will be shared with them, as they take great pride in delivering exceptional service with a smile.

      Thank you once again for choosing The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience soon!

      Warm regards,
      The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      Great staff, good surroundings and activities. Varousha in the hotel cleaning and service department who cleaned our room was exceptional, always ensuring we wet okay with the cleaning in our room. Also Sajanna who was serving us at the bar (where shows take place) was always attentive and made sure we were okay. So much activities to do, if you are not a person who doesn’t like to relax all the time (me).

      The room is slightly dated though (but that is just a personal opinion). The outside veranda could do with a little touch up. Location wise, you definitely would need a car, as the hotel is quite far from a local restaurant.

      Overall great experience and great people.

      Room tip: Need a car Lots of water activities
      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Judiyah A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

      Dear Judiyah A,

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the great surroundings, activities, and the exceptional service provided by Varousha and Sajanna. They will be delighted to hear your kind words!

      We appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the room and veranda. Your comments are valuable to us as we continuously strive to enhance our guests' experience. Rest assured, your observations will be shared with our team for further improvement.

      It's wonderful to hear that overall, you had a great experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay!

      Warm regards,
      The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      Stayed at Westin Turtle Bay resort during our Mauritius visit in June 2024. Had a good time. Most staff is quite friendly, thanks to Vimal, Jaya, Sameer and the whole team. A special mention of Seam, who took good care of our group’s requirements. Pleasant memories created.

      Room tip: Plan water activities in advance
      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Krunalbhatt
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

      Dear Krunalbhatt,

      Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort during your recent visit to Mauritius in June 2024. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time with us and that our staff, especially Vimal, Jaya, Sameer, and Seam, contributed positively to your experience.

      At The Westin Turtle Bay Resort, we strive to provide exceptional service and create memorable moments for our guests, and it is wonderful to know that you have pleasant memories of your stay. Your kind words will be shared with the entire team, especially with those mentioned, as recognition of their efforts.

      We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay whenever your travels bring you back to Mauritius.

      Warm regards,
      The Westin Turtle Bay Resort

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      So what can I say about Westin Turtle Bay that maybe you've not already read about?
      Well to begin with the staff here are ALL fantastically attentive. When I say all
      I mean everyone from grounds people to cleaners, service staff and housekeeping. While everyone we encountered were absolutely amazing
      Some few names stand out for us,
      Seam who was a senior service member of staff,
      Aartee, Yovi, Suneeta and Doomun, all of whom went out of their way over and beyond the call of duty, went that extra mile to make our stay more than excellent!
      Whether we were at the main buffet dining area or the fantastic restaurants, Mystique and Kangan. They were always present and attentive.
      With regards to house keeping

      This has to be the first hotel/resort we've stayed where the housekeeping staff have been outstanding!
      Special mention to Manoj, the senior housekeeping manager, together with his fantastic team consisting of Kajal, Alisha and Rashmi
      They ensured our room was fully stocked of towels and toiletries and more importantly the room was always spotless and clean.
      Never were we made to feel like we're too much trouble!

      That's the staff taken care of now to the food,
      The main dining consisted of a buffet affair whereby the selection and quality of items was second to none.
      I wasn't always impressed with the buffet but that's just me and my palate, by no means is that a criticism to the offerings in place at breakfast or dinner.
      However, I must say that the food that I most enjoyed was at the various restaurants this facility gas to offer namely Mystique and Kangan, with Kangan being my absolute favourite (Indian cuisine). The chefs there are just amazing! Their authenticity and recipe knowledge shows in the food they produce and wow is just the description I can give!
      Even at the buffet the various chefs were always to hand ensuring all dining guests were happy and catered for.
      Continuously coming and talking to the numerous guests to ensure they were happy and satisfied.

      The amenities at Westin are also excellent. This sprawling establishment has a lot to keep everyone happy with it's massive beach front, to it's children's facilities and amenities. A boat house various sporting activities to keep the most active of guests entertained and satisfied.
      By now you must be thinking that I'm on a paid promotion or something but honestly I have received nothing from this establishment to give such a glowing review other than my personal experience of the hospitality and facilities available here.

      Of course there were some aspects which I felt could've been better but these were more to do with my exacting standards rather than any shortfall on the part of the entire team at Westin!
      To the owners of this fine establishment, please take note of the names mentioned above and ensure they are rewarded appropriately! Not only were we taken care of rather I witnessed them approach each and every table with the same enthusiasm!
      I will definitely be returning to this fine establishment!

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank JP4Points
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


      Dear JP4Points,

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Westin Turtle Bay here on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure to read your glowing review!

      We are thrilled to hear that our team members, from groundskeepers to senior service staff, made such a positive impact on your stay. It's fantastic to know that individuals like Seam, Aartee, Yovi, Suneeta, Doomun, Manoj, Kajal, Alisha, and Rashmi went above and beyond to ensure you had a memorable and enjoyable time with us. We will definitely pass on your kind words to them, as recognition of their outstanding service means a lot to us.

      We are also delighted that you enjoyed our dining options, particularly at Mystique and Kangan. Your compliments about the quality and authenticity of our food are greatly appreciated, and we will share your feedback with our culinary team.

      Moreover, we're pleased to hear that our amenities, from the beachfront to our children's facilities and sporting activities, contributed to your overall satisfaction during your stay.

      Your feedback about your experience is truly invaluable to us, and we appreciate your honest assessment. Rest assured, we will take note of your suggestions as we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests.

      Once again, thank you for choosing The Westin Turtle Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the near future.

      Warm regards,
      The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

      My husband and I visited Mauritius for the first time choosing The Westin for our ‘baby moon’. So pleased with our choice. The beachfront resort is absolutely beautiful, well maintained and tranquil.

      The staff are what truly make it - every single member of the team went out of their way to make our stay nothing short of luxurious. From a pregnancy pillow waiting for me in our suite, to extra attention paid at meal times to ensure we had everything we needed as vegetarians. Nothing we asked for was too much.

      I would recommend The Westin a thousand times over to anyone visiting Mauritius. Great location too, we hired a car and were able to dine at other hotels in the vicinity part of the Marriott group. Port Louis, Caudan Waterfront and other attractions are only 20 mins away too.

      Thank you to the whole team at Westin. I look forward to coming back one day!

      Date of stay: June 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank amisha_shahx
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Shiksha De St Pern, Marketing at The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

      Dear amisha_shahx,

      Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are delighted to hear that your 'baby moon' stay was nothing short of perfect.

      It warms our hearts to know that our beachfront resort, with its tranquil ambiance and beautiful surroundings, provided you and your husband with the ideal setting for this special occasion. We take great pride in maintaining our property to the highest standards, ensuring every guest enjoys a luxurious and comfortable stay.

      Our team strives to deliver exceptional service, and we are thrilled that you found them to be so attentive and accommodating throughout your visit. It's fantastic to hear that our efforts, from the thoughtful pregnancy pillow in your suite to catering to your vegetarian needs with extra care, contributed to making your stay memorable.

      We truly appreciate your recommendation and kind words about our location, which offers convenient access to explore Mauritius' attractions and enjoy dining options within the Marriott group.

      Once again, thank you for choosing The Westin Mauritius for your 'baby moon.' We can't wait to welcome you back someday for another unforgettable stay.

      Warm regards,
      The Westin Turtle Bay

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews