We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 554)
Filter reviews
1 555 results
Traveller rating
1 262
197
56
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 262
197
56
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river laguna club bamboo shoots sultan bar holiday designers the club lounge breakfast and dinner steam room junior suite sea view view restaurant main restaurant professional staff free shuttle large bathroom other hotels half board
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1 555 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is the fourth year in a row where I spent 4 or 5 nights in Kempinski, Soma bay. it s a real vacation where all the staff were helpful and really seek one target is to make you enjoy your stay 100%.
I ve got my feet injured and it was a senior manager who were passing by coincident near us who made the first aid to me. I guess his name was Shico. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir_W_Attia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Amir_W_Attia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback online following your recent stay with us. We value your loyalty very much and it is our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed a great time with us again and appreciated our friendly and professional service.

We hope that your feet injury recovered by now and we will share your thanking words with our team and Shico as well.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Soma Bay.

Sunny greetings,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We spent a long weekend at Kempinski and enjoyed our stay immensely. Room was comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast and dinner buffets were superb. We loved the beach and pool areas. Staff were professional and hospitable.

I really hope we could go back again one day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cairogirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear cairogirl82,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read through your compliments and to see that you enjoyed a wonderful long weekend with us.

We have shared your words of praise with the entire team as this is a great source of motivation for all of us.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sunny greetings from the Red Sea,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I just came back from the Kempinski in Soma Bay. The stay was very nice and enjoyable and the food was better than I remembered it from my last visit 4 years ago. It was very hot (up to 42 celsius) and I spent some time in the gym - a real shame that kids unter 16 cannot work out too as they are not permitted in the gym (even if accompanied by adults).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nathalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Nathalie V,

Thank you for your loyalty and trust in choosing our hotel after 4 years for your holiday and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you have spent a nice and enjoyable time and preferred our culinary offer.

Thank you also for your constructive feedback regarding the gym and we appreciate your understanding, as our fitness centre and health club is an adult only area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to Soma Bay for another wonderful stay with us.

Sunny greetings from the Red Sea,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Based on numerous excellent reviews from my friends, I chose this hotel
The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable.
The staff are friendly and professional.
Food is delicious and very good varieties.
Highly recommended

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ahmed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Ahmed T,

Thank you for your stay at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read through your compliments and to see that you enjoyed our services and facilities to the maximum along with our culinary offer. We have shared your words of praise with the entire team.

Thank you for your recommendation as well and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again soon during your next visit to Soma Bay.

Sunny greetings from the Red Sea,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I spent my birthday and some more extra days at the Hotel Kempinski Soma Bay with some friends and everything was so smooth, we regretted not having had booked a few days more.
Literally everything that is in the hands of the hotel management was flawless: hotel personnel, room, amenities, food, cleanliness, etc...just everything!
At the check-in counter, we were expected with a friendly smile and an incredibly nice refreshing little towel and drink.
The room had not only a nice welcome surprise but also a birthday cake surprise waiting for us!. In general the room service didn't disappoint us at all.
The food was fresh everyday and offered an extend variety of dishes, not forgetting about the grill stations, where one can pick fresh fish and pasta of your choice.
The staff, I can only say 5 stars! Always on top of your wishes but still not annoying at all. The same in all areas, restaurant, pool, beach & bar.

The hotel offers different activities, such as snorkeling with a hotel guide, Sunset Cruise with music among others. It is next to the Robinson & Breakers hotels (walking distance by the beach max 10min) where you can party and then enjoy a nice and relaxing sleep back in your room.
Extra activities nearby like diving are easily coordinated with the hotel stuff at the reception.

Thank you for the perfect days is paradise Kempinski Soma Bay!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Naomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski_Soma, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Naomi N,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your birthday getaway with your friends and for taking the time to share your experience in such details.

It is our pleasure to see that you had a wonderful time with us in Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay and that you have enjoyed our various services and facilities. We will gladly share your positive thoughts with the entire team, as such guest feedback is the best recognition for all of us to keep up and even enhance the level of service we provide.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back for another perfect vacation in "paradise".

Sunny greetings from Soma Bay,

Lars Pursche
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews