We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable well appointed property”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Living room
Living room
View from living room
Double bedroom with ensuite and wonderful, uninterrupted views of the countryside.
View from bedroom
Twin bedded room over looking the private garden
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Private pathway to front door of cottage
Patio area to rear of cottage
Garden Cottage
Private pathway to Garden Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wangford, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wallace C
1 review
“Comfortable well appointed property”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Well located for North Suffolk attractions. Owner clearly takes pride in its presentation and in ensuring guests needs are met.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you Wallace and Glenise. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in with us and got to enjoy some of the best weather in the country that week - we'll forget about the rain!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamgh...
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Garden Cottage for a short break in April 2016 and received a warm welcome from the new owners Sharon and Richard.They have refurbished this cottage in 2016 to a high standard.It is very clean,light and spacious.It is tastefully decorated and has beautiful views.We would definitely return and recommend it.It is ideally positioned a short drive from Southwold and close to Minsmere,where Springwatch is televised.We have stayed at many holiday cottages and this one of the best .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Hello again Christine and William.
It was so nice to meet you in April and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and took the time to give us such a lovely review - thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumsiegen...
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful..... can't wait to reurn later this year!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent a lovely four days at the cottage and was fantastic. It's only three miles to the sea and there's plenty to see and do locally. The cottage was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The owners Sharon and Richard were very welcoming and made our stay just perfect. It's a wonderfully peaceful place and there's everything on hand you need. Also outside there is a garden and a patio to sit and relax and watch the world go by. We thoroughly recommend Garden Cottage and we are going to get our next booking in right away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
It was so lovely to meet you during your stay at our cottage and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed it. I think we'll be seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquarius1...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic country holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We travelled from Belfast and brought an 84 year old aunt from Bedfordshire to Wangford for a short break. The owners, Sharon and Richard made us very welcome and a good rapport was immediately created. The cottage itself was beautifully presented and we found the living areas comfortable with all the modern technology required including a good heating system. The bathrooms were excellent and the beds were most comfortable. Wangford itself had a shop for provisions and a local inn at which we dined one evening and enjoyed it. We visited Southwold,, Beccles, Albeburgh, and Norwich and found so much of interest in the area. We enjoyed the beauty of the area,the peace and quiet and the friendliness of the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Hello Anna Marie. Thank you so much for all your kind comments - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was lovely to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing