We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful trulli and the most welcoming and...”

Review of Trulli Sant'Oronzo

Cluster of 6 trulli dating back to early 19th century
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cluster of 6 trulli dating back to early 19th century
Comfortable shaded seating area next to the pool Great 4x8m pool with a shallow end for children
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cluster of 6 trulli dating back to early 19th century
Comfortable shaded seating area next to the pool
Great 4x8m pool with a shallow end for children
Large pergola with views over olive trees
Plenty of space to relax
Large table sitting up to 10 people and barbeque
Gazebo and guest-house surrounded by olive trees
Large courtyard with ancient stones and comfortable lawn
Beautifully restored 6-cone trulli in the middle of ancient olive groves
Spacious dining room in the trulli with fireplace
Traditional Pugliese furniture throughout
Fully-equipped kitchen (with washing machine)  in the trulli
Have breakfast with organic fruits from the garden and Pugliese delicacies
Large master bedroom (en-suite with air-conditioning)
Original stone arches in the master bedroom
En-suite bathroom of the master bedroom
Second bedroom in the trulli
View from four-poster bed. All bedrooms have direct access to the courtyard
Traditional design in the main bathroom in the trulli
Relax with a wonderful view from the guest-house roof
Air-conditioned guest-house with stone details
Spacious en-suite bedroom in the guest-house (with air-conditioning)
En-suite bathroom in the guest-house
Pick your fruits for breakfast!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Macchia di Monte, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Millie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful trulli and the most welcoming and friendly of owners!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Many, many thanks for such a wonderful stay - we really enjoyed ourselves and the trulli was beautiful. Surrounded by huge, ancient olive trees, yet happily placed near some other Masserias with the comforting sound of farmers at work and locals passing by during the day, it was the perfect level of seclusion without being cut off from the local culture.

The welcome pack and recommendations for what to see and where to eat were fantastic, and being welcomed in person made us feel immediately at home. We felt very looked after all week and it was extremely comforting to know you were nearby and just a quick email away in case of any need. A far cry from feeling like an impersonal agency rental!

The separate apartment across the courtyard was perfect for people who prefer their own space, and the trulli rooms were lovely as well. We made much use of the BBQ and outdoor shaded seating area, and the pool of course!

It was fairly windy during our stay in early June, although the wind dropped for our last few days and I think perhaps we left just as the weather was revving up into summer mode. We also got rather ravaged by the little local midge / mosquitoes although they definitely had a preference for the lighter skinned of us! Not a major problem but repellant and bite-relief cream recommended.

The local people were overwhelmingly friendly - coming from London, it gave us a renewed faith in humankind. From start to finish, we had people offering us advice, little gifts of olive oil and courgettes, lifts in their cars, even personal guidance that took them far out of their way: my favourite experience of this was when we were trying to park in Monopoli. We asked a man if it was okay to park where we were (in very broken Italian) and he simply hopped in the car with us (four of u wedged into the back seat to make room) and personally directed us to a free car park and then walked with us to the local shops, ensuring on the way that we remembered where the car was. When we reached the shops he warmly shook hands with each of us in turn and told us to have a lovely time before heading off! Such generosity of a stranger's time simply doesn't exist in London, particularly towards visiting tourists.

A wonderful, wonderful experience! And the food, of course, was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor shaded area and the pool - most important for a sunny holiday!
Liked least: One bedroom was a bit of a through-room, ideal for kids perhaps!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCE943
tring
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful trulli”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here in October. It's a beautiful trulli with everything you could want in a very beautiful and peaceful location. My 3 year old daughter loved the pool and we really enjoyed the bbq area. The beaches nearby are great - I'd recommend Lido Bizarro at Torre Canne - and the local town and villages are lovely. A really relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesOxBu...
Bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful location”
Reviewed 7 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a relaxing time amongst ancient olive trees staying in a beautifully restored trulli. The owner went out of his way to make us welcome and comfortable.
The local beaches were unspoilt and the climate sublime.
Who can ask for anything more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Lid...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Villa in beautiful quiet location”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I spent a very relaxing 10 days in this charming villa, located in beautiful quiet country-side with only Olive trees over-looking us. The Trulli is perfectly located being only a short distance from beaches, historic towns, spectacular views and scenery, ancient caves and local amenities. The Trulli itself had all the necessary equipment and facilities we needed for our stay. The outdoor space is perfect with BBQ area, fabulous pool and shaded seating/eating area. Inside it was cool, clean and comfortable. We were even welcomed with a bottle of the local wine as well as lots of useful information on when and where to visit while we were there. If you are looking to get away from it all and have some peace and quiet this villa is perfect for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quaintness of the villa and the quiet, relaxing location
Liked least: Flies/Mosquitos (which are inevitable at the time of year we went)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert W
Lausanne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“apulian paradise”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property, very tastefully decorated, in the middle of olive trees. If you are not looking for ibiza in the summer it is definitely what you need! Beaches 10min by car, Foccacias 5min, city 5min (Fasano), other nice villages/cities about 20-30min. We bought fresh food, cooked bbq and stayed almost all the time in the property: not that we dont like traveling, but if you are looking for some peaceful rest with your baby, your children or even your friends, its perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing