We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking and enjoying nature ”

Valley Stream State Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice park enjoy walking around the path. Park is clean and safe, it had a man made lake, basketball courts, mini golf, pool, walking and bicycle path.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank vill1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"state park"
in 3 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 2 reviews
"barbecue"
in 4 reviews
"childhood"
in 2 reviews
"joggers"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"trail"
in 3 reviews
"weekends"
in 2 reviews
"playground"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

I love to take a walk around the lake and then travel across the road to walk through the park. There are many ducks and birds in the area. Many birdwatchers come here to see the different species of birds. It is great to have a place like this so close to the city.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank 280rutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This park is a pretty nice park if you're a person who enjoys the outdoors and nature walks. It's trail goes through a wooded area and crosses the highway to another part of the park that has a pond and a nice biking or jogging path around the pond which is 1.5 miles long. The state park has a small play area with swings slides and jungle gym for the kids and there is a big picnic area that can accommodate barbcues and party's on a weekend. Overall it's nice and would recommend to visit

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank 54sali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great Place for Family. Great Place for Couples. Clean. Right off the Highway so that convenient. Lots of people do Reunions here. I really like this place.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank WinLizAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

As a young child my family would regularly go and picnic at this park. i took my grandkids there and they appreciated as much as i had. There was a playground, nice path for bike riding, ample picnic tables and even a place for a barbecue. The place was nicely maintained. We went during the week and it was n't crowded I am not sure what it would be like on the weekends.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Bracha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Stream State Park also viewed

Valley Stream, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
East Meadow, Long Island
 

Been to Valley Stream State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing