We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Valley Stream State Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Great Place for Family. Great Place for Couples. Clean. Right off the Highway so that convenient. Lots of people do Reunions here. I really like this place.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank WinLizAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"state park"
in 3 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 2 reviews
"barbecue"
in 4 reviews
"childhood"
in 2 reviews
"joggers"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"trail"
in 3 reviews
"weekends"
in 2 reviews
"playground"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

As a young child my family would regularly go and picnic at this park. i took my grandkids there and they appreciated as much as i had. There was a playground, nice path for bike riding, ample picnic tables and even a place for a barbecue. The place was nicely maintained. We went during the week and it was n't crowded I am not sure what it would be like on the weekends.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Bracha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I visited with childhood friends. Took my daughter and grandbaby with me. It was easy to get to. Parking is $8 which is reasonable. The staff was friendly. The park was clean. There were grills available. Just enough tables and chairs and waste cans. The bathroom was clean and had a baby changing table. I really have no complaints. It's a little far for me to frequent. But I would recommend those who live closer to go out and enjoy the park!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Trail689544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Well maintained, beautiful scenery. Manicured lawn, duck pond and dog park. A nice quite park to enjoy in an urban area. Free parking, next to the Valley Stream LIRR station.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Nice clean open area and park. Good place to take your family and friends for a fun relaxing day. You can do much

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Khatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valley Stream State Park also viewed

Valley Stream, Long Island
 
Huntington, Long Island
East Meadow, Long Island
 

Been to Valley Stream State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing