We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
180
80
21
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
80
21
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express front desk breakfast room pillow cases free breakfast fire pit local college great place to stay shower curtain pancake maker would stay here again cookies nice size spent one night main road beds were comfortable yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times over the last few years and never had a bad experience. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good. The outdoor sitting area is nice too for evening cocktails. Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Eric R,

I am very pleased that you have stayed with us multiple times and have had a good experience. I am happy that you have been able to enjoy our outdoor sitting area. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This is a solid Holiday Inn Express hotel. We stayed on a Saturday night. Our room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Everything was in order in the room. The room was quiet and the cooling system worked well. I was very pleased with the accommodations. The breakfast was solid too. At the front desk when we arrived no one was present and after a bit I noticed "ring bell for service." We came in around 8 pm. A staff member came after the bell rang. At that point another customer also was in lobby waiting to be attended to. The staff person did seem a bit disorganized but eventually she found our reservation. She said that it was good we made a reservation because they were filling up and people were just walking in with no reservation, and all the other hotels were full.

Anyway, she was a bit flustered. In the morning when we left about 845 am, again no one was staffing the front desk. Perhaps they were short of staff. This was an adequate hotel and I would stay here again. There is little choice in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martine Courant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Martine Courant R,

I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We valuable your thoughts and are always looking for ways to provide our guests with a better experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Recently stayed at this hotel for the weekend while visiting my son at school. Hotel is clean and modern. Included breakfast was a bonus and food was plentiful. Lots of parking and central to a lot of restaurants. The only negative was the noise. Rooms don't seem to be well insulated. I could hear people in other rooms having their shower and walking above us. There were several groups at the hotel which there were lots of kids running up and down the halls - parents were no where to be found! I would stay here again but ask for a room on the end.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and at end of hall.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Btownsend, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear allybaba1229,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We do apologize for the noise you experienced. We will try our best to make sure you are put in the quietest section of of hotel for your next stay!!

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!
Thank you,

Brandee Townsend
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Hotel looked very nice and clean. Rooms looked and smelled clean. Staff was great. Anytime something was out they were prompt in refilling it. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good, but bread was a bit hard. My only complaint, pool was a bit green. It could've just been the tiling on the floor, not sure. Also, do not get a room by the elevator or laundry room! It is quite noisy there. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Btownsend, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Shannon L,

We are so happy your enjoyed your stay and loved our wonderful breakfast! The tiling of the pool does give it a "green" look to it. We apologize for that!
We do hope you are already planning your next stay with us!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We were traveling the highway on our way home and stopped here for one night.The front desk person upgraded us to a suite because our status with IHG. That was both the good news and the bad news .The room was quite nice and the bed was most comfortable.The only problem it was right around the corner from the front desk and almost directly across from the breakfast area.In the morning quite early we could hear most discussions at the front desk and in the breakfast area. I would have given a five star if it were not for this. I would definitely stay here again but ask for a room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mainelytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Btownsend, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Mainelytravel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!! We are so excited you enjoyed your upgrade and our wonderful beds. For your future stays with us we have many suites we can upgrade you to on our higher floors.

We hope to serve you again very soon.
Thank you,





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews