We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveller rating
461
206
87
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
206
87
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastnew yorkparking lotsi ferrywafflesroom was largefront desk staffthe breakfast areaeasy accessfree parkinggreat place to stayshuttle servicehome away from homestatue of libertycruise porthilton gardenmanhattan
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 834 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed there while attending a wedding nearby. Clean and quiet, as I have experienced at many a Hampton Inn. Check in was a bit hairy, as it seemed they could not find our reservation, which I made on Hotels.com. They did accommodate us nonetheless.
Breakfast was pleasant, food plentiful and hot. Coffee was fabulous.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank DANIEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us, Daniel, and for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We are so glad that your Hampton experience was a happy one, and that our team was able to make things right. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My family recently traveled to NY and stayed at this hotel for four nights. Everything was extremely clean and very beautifully decorated. The staff was helpful in recommending services for our trip and helping us to get around. Adjoining restaurant was very nice and staff there was wonderful. Would use again if I travel back to NY.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nikkiviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so happy that you stayed with us, and that your visit was a pleasant one. Come back and visit us anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The hotel was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. The staff was professional in dress and demeanor. They were courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great. I highly recommend this hotel, if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G9870OUingridb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Reviews like this one make our day! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I left my personal pillow and after calling for 3 days to have it shipped back to me I was advised IT WAS THROWN IN THE TRASH!!!!! I believe it was stolen. No one would throw a $300 pillow in the trash in a silk pillow case!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 881ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Everything was wonderful. Clean, great staff and perfect location. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. We didn't use the shuttle, it had to be reserved prior. However, a short drive to the ferry and parked our car all day for $8. Beautiful view into Manhattan from the water.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing this review with us, Bobbie! We're thrilled to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews