We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very nice old inn. If you like modern and luxury, this isn't the place for you. If you like old, historic and quirky places, this is a great one. Very comfortable inn. The room was well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast in the mornings was good-- hot and cold items. Coffee wasn't great though. Only complaint would be that the wifi was rather weak-- had to use phone hotspot to connect to anything. Otherwise, it was a very good option.

Room Tip: we were in the back of the building-- which made it very quiet... but may have also contributed to o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DCTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Inn. We value our guests feedback, and look forward to hearing about all aspects of their stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will consider The Inn at Saratoga during your next trip to Saratoga Springs.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We parked in the lot adjacent to the Inn. This was very convenient both to the Inn as well as downtown. The front desk clerk was cordial and knowledgeable. Our room was clean, very comfortable and had a small sitting/dressing area between it and our bathroom. The furnishings were nice and in keeping with the ambiance. We will stay here again when we return to Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulhI6401GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We always love to hear from our guests, and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope your travels bring you back to the Inn again soon.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I returned to the Inn to celebrate our anniversary. We were married at the Inn two years ago, and love coming back to visit, and be immersed in the historic charm. As always, rooms were clean, and staff was friendly, and professional. Location is great, right in the heart of downtown Saratoga. We enjoyed our complimentary breakfast on the beautiful front porch in the mornings, and enjoyed the fantastic live music in the tavern at night. Will definitely be back for another visit!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank September091215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are always elated to hear when our guests choose The Inn at Saratoga for their special occasions! It is so nice to hear you had another lovely visit, and we thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We look forward to your return to The Inn.
Happy Anniversary From All of Us Here At The Inn at Saratoga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Close to park, within walking distance to shops and restaurants on Broadway. Room was large, with extra changing area. Not a fan of antiques and uncomfortable chairs in dining area and room. I know this is a historic and significant property with period pieces, but bring a little comfort into renovations. I also don't like window a/c units and was disappointed to see one in our room. But it was quiet and did not bother me. Liked the front covered porch to have coffee or tea and enjoy the busy street view. A breakfast was included with two items, pastry, breads and fruit. Wish the Inn would do a refresh and add modern comfort and keep historical charm as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryla_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn. We value our guests feedback, and appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, the included breakfast and our cozy front porch. We do hope you will consider The Inn at Saratoga during any future trips to the area.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked the Inn during race season. The location of the Inn was excellent. I will caution you the parking was filled though. We had to park on the street and wheel our luggage through the parking lot and up steps. The desk clerk was pleasant. The inn was historic and charming. We were on the 2nd floor and the room was large. The bathrooms were modern. I will say the beds were outstanding for mattress quality. The only thing I can say is there was a lot of dust on top of the carpet around the furniture legs and under the beds. I am a little fussy about other peoples dust. After we got settled we went down to their bar restaurant. There was a local 2 piece band, charming, we sat at the bar which I prefer. We ordered appetizers and cocktails. The bartender seemed distracted, I wouldn't say overwhelmed just didn't smile and was stand-offish. My theory is a bartender can make or break the mood. After 35 minutes I inquired if he thought our hummus and pita sandwiches should be ready by now? He barked " How would I know I don't work in the kitchen" I was taken aback and he kind of ruined our night. Obviously I don't want to get anyone in trouble but they could use some new talent at the bar. The following day we walked down to 'old Saratoga' where we proceeded to have a splendid day. We stopped at a local craft brewery shop, fabulous, stopped at a store where they sold specialty olive oils and vinegars, had lunch out on a veranda at a restaurant. I enjoyed everything. The weather was pleasant, it was just the bartender experience at the Inn at Saratoga that threw me off.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn. We take great pride in our hotel and appreciate our guests feedback to each and every aspect of their stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your comfortable bed, room, and stay during your visit to Saratoga Springs. We are discouraged to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience at our bar, and will pass on your review to our dining room manager. We do hope you will consider staying with us again during any future visits to the area.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1 216 reviews
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
611 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: R1 686 - R3 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing