We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Saratoga
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$191
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$157
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saratoga Arms(Saratoga Springs)
US$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$100
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Motel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gideon Putnam(Saratoga Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
223
150
49
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
150
49
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedsteam showerquaint hotelantique furniturecookie cuttereggs benedictsitting roomold world charmgranolabagelschain hotelcomplimentary breakfastcongress parkroom was largewithin walking distancefront porchin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Good food, wonderful service, music nightly. We had a great time.
Lovely old building, would like to come back to stay at the Inn.
But don't miss the Tavern. The Peach Cobble was great, with small batch ice cream that was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant at The Inn at Saratoga! We love hearing when outside guests are coming in and enjoying our tavern food, service and live music. We hope to have you back soon!
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A bed with head board and foot board - takes you back - and comfortable
modern bathroom
clean
Full buffet breakfast avaiable- choose who
Ere to sit - bar with morning sun or parlor with chairs couches or tables

Stayed: April 2017
Thank mml1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at The Inn at Saratoga during your visit to Saratoga Springs. It is very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms, and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Beautiful old hotel, clean! Good breakfast that comes with your stay. It is in walking distance of the track as well as many restaurants and shops, only disappointment was that you only get one bottle of complimentary water, for the price you should get at least one a day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review of The Inn! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and visit to Saratoga Springs. Your comment about the complimentary water bottle will be passed on to our general manager. We do hope during any future visits to Saratoga Springs, you will considering staying with us at The Inn at Saratoga again.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I travel a lot and usually stay in the big chain hotels but was at a wedding this past weekend in Albany and our host booked us rooms for Saturday night in The Inn at Saratoga and from arriving early to park the car I knew I would enjoy our stay here. The girl at the front desk was professional and very helpfeul. We parked our car and walked over to meet the rest of our group at the races. Came back later that evening and got our keys and was very pleased with the rooms - the beds were comfortable the bathroom was clean and recently updated with modern fixtures. We ate downstairs at the bar area and food was excellent; Lobster Mac, wings, flatbread pizza, and burgers - all were perfect. Was planning on going downtown but ended up staying on the front porch - no need to leave the Inn. The Inn was perfect - woke up the next morning for complimentary breakfast with outstanding home made banana breads and other treats! Will definitely stay again at The Inn next time in Saratoga Springs. Thank you to all at The Inn for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Best location, quaint, excellent bar and food
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UsaBusytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review of The Inn! We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable visit while in town for a wedding. We love when our guests feel right at home, and stay in our tavern for the evening. Your kind words about our staff will be passed on, so their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Saratoga Springs!
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Talk about needing wonderful service-I REALLY did! When we checked in, I was horrified to learn that I had booked at Inn at Saratoga in CALIFORNIA! Not much help when the visit was to see the ponies run at the venerable NY racetrack. No worries! The young lady at the desk called CA to explain the situation. We received a refund with no penalty from the CA property (seems reserving the incorrect property happens sometimes) and were able to stay in an available suite in the Brownell Cottage. Talk about service with a smile! And the suite was very comfortable and lovely in a very Victorian sort of way. I would stay at the Inn at Saratoga again without questions. I can also recommend the restaurant at the Inn. I had probably the best lobster bisque ever, and, again, the service was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suezquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We are delighted to hear your reservation was resolved and you were able to have an enjoyable visit with us at The Inn! We love when our guests are able to utilize the Tavern and Side room as well, and will pass on your kind words to all staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review! We do hope to see you again during any future trips to Saratoga Spring.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews