We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2017

So this year we decided to upgrade from the Springs Motel to a nicer place. Thought the idea of a historical place would be nice. Three hundred dollars a night! Wow! My wife has allergies and your policy says no animals. Of all places for a dog to be in the dining room at breakfast and it was not a service dog. That is a health violation I'm sure People outside on the porch till 1:30 in the morning yelling and talking loud. Bottom of the middle shade in the room ripped off.Airconditioner sounds like a lawn mower. Trucks down shifting throughout the night windows not silencing the noise. Not the palace I had thought we were headed to. Your staff is very nice!

Room Tip: Not sure if a room in the back would be quieter. Front of the building busy road all hours of the ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jlapointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We are very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay at The Inn. Your concern with the air conditioner and shade in your room will be passed on to our maintenance team, we very much appreciate the feedback. We do wish if people on the porch were keeping you awake that it was brought to the front desk's attention, as we could have solved that issue straight away. Regarding the dog in the dining room; we are not a dog friendly hotel. However, we are more than happy to welcome any service dog and are aware that they come in many shapes and sizes and are not always wearing a vest. We thank you very much for your feedback,
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Good food, wonderful service, music nightly. We had a great time.
Lovely old building, would like to come back to stay at the Inn.
But don't miss the Tavern. The Peach Cobble was great, with small batch ice cream that was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant at The Inn at Saratoga! We love hearing when outside guests are coming in and enjoying our tavern food, service and live music. We hope to have you back soon!
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

A bed with head board and foot board - takes you back - and comfortable
modern bathroom
clean
Full buffet breakfast avaiable- choose who
Ere to sit - bar with morning sun or parlor with chairs couches or tables

Stayed: April 2017
Thank mml1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We are so glad you chose to stay with us at The Inn at Saratoga during your visit to Saratoga Springs. It is very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, our comfortable rooms, and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Beautiful old hotel, clean! Good breakfast that comes with your stay. It is in walking distance of the track as well as many restaurants and shops, only disappointment was that you only get one bottle of complimentary water, for the price you should get at least one a day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review of The Inn! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and visit to Saratoga Springs. Your comment about the complimentary water bottle will be passed on to our general manager. We do hope during any future visits to Saratoga Springs, you will considering staying with us at The Inn at Saratoga again.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I travel a lot and usually stay in the big chain hotels but was at a wedding this past weekend in Albany and our host booked us rooms for Saturday night in The Inn at Saratoga and from arriving early to park the car I knew I would enjoy our stay here. The girl at the front desk was professional and very helpfeul. We parked our car and walked over to meet the rest of our group at the races. Came back later that evening and got our keys and was very pleased with the rooms - the beds were comfortable the bathroom was clean and recently updated with modern fixtures. We ate downstairs at the bar area and food was excellent; Lobster Mac, wings, flatbread pizza, and burgers - all were perfect. Was planning on going downtown but ended up staying on the front porch - no need to leave the Inn. The Inn was perfect - woke up the next morning for complimentary breakfast with outstanding home made banana breads and other treats! Will definitely stay again at The Inn next time in Saratoga Springs. Thank you to all at The Inn for making our stay a memorable one.

Room Tip: Best location, quaint, excellent bar and food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UsaBusytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tias, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Saratoga, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review of The Inn! We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable visit while in town for a wedding. We love when our guests feel right at home, and stay in our tavern for the evening. Your kind words about our staff will be passed on, so their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Saratoga Springs!
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.3 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1 217 reviews
0.9 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
611 reviews
1.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: R1 686 - R3 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing