We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedsnesday night”
Review of Taverna Novo

Taverna Novo
Price range: US$15 - US$60
Description: Authentic Italian and true wood-fired pizza in a neighborhood setting. Italian specialties and a variety of pizzas from our wood fired oven! Outstanding wine and beer offerings. We do accept reservations for parties of all sizes and reservations are highly recommended, as we are a small space.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian and true wood-fired pizza in a neighborhood setting. Italian specialties and a variety of pizzas from our wood fired oven! Outstanding wine and beer offerings. We do accept reservations for parties of all sizes and reservations are highly recommended, as we are a small space.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Small lively restaurant with excellent food, we ordered Cornish hen which was amazing as was the risotto.The margarita pizza and salads were perfect and the Devine deserts followed by cappuccino.Our waiter was fantastic and so is the chef.Definately we will return again soon.

Thank miragekam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia N, Owner at Taverna Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Grazie for your kind words! We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Decided on Taverna Novo after a quick search on Trip Advisor and I’m glad we did. It’s a bit off the beaten path in Saratoga, on the small side but friendly and the owner is proud of his establishment. Our meal was outstanding from the pistachio burrata to the spicy Cioppino full of succulent shellfish, shrimp and scallops with just the right bite of spice. The folks around us seemed just as happy with their meals. It’s a new venture and hitting high notes in the few months it’s been open.

Thank JoZi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia N, Owner at Taverna Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Grazie for your kind words! We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and hope that you will return soon! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I usually write reviews for either only exceptional 5 star places or places that are horrible. Decided to try taverna Novo after hearing rave reviews and seeing the menu. If you want a five star experience I recommend calling for a reservation as it is a very small place. Initially they said out of luck too busy yet there were tables reserved for people coming in later. It certainly was a beautiful night and the outside seating was packed. If I were running the restaurant I would handle it like this "oh we are very busy would you like to wait outside with a glass of wine while we see if we can accommodate you"? they eventually did find a seat for us and the atmosphere is excellent. Got asparagus wrapped in Prosuitto which was very good. My entre was Risotto, Milanese, Astice e Gambero Lobster and shrimp Risotto which was one of the best meals I have had in Saratoga. My wife had Cacio e Pepe (Spagetti in creamy pecorino and cracked pepper). I can see why it was a house favorite. The wood fired pizzas looked and smelled amazing. Although I know this place has been open a short period of time if they work out their greetings, a little better service this will easily be the go to spot for Italian food in Saratoga. Highly recommend a reservation and Tavern Novo will be a five star experience for you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TKCOLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia N, Owner at Taverna Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, alcohol is not permitted on the front porch area, or we certainly would have done as you suggested. I am pleased we were able to shift things around a bit in order to accommodate your party. Yes, we are very new and, as such, your feedback is both appreciated and recognized. We are pleased that you had a good experience, despite the minor hiccup! We hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Attended the Beekman Street Fair today and decided to stop in and have some pizza and wine, which were both delicious and yummy.

Definitely a must-see and eat place if you're in Saratoga or the surrounding areas

Thank Cosmopolitan563873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia N, Owner at Taverna Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words! So glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

When shopping on Broadway, one of the store owners recommended this restaurant and it was better than wonderful. Don't miss dining here when in Saratoga Springs.

Thank janie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia N, Owner at Taverna Novo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very new, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback and support. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Salute!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Novo also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Taverna Novo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing