We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy cabin, perfect getaway, great host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Trailhead directly across from cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trailhead directly across from cabin
ski trails across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Trailhead directly across from cabin
ski trails across the street
King's Cabin
Little green pond 0.2 miles from cabin
kitchen view into sitting room
bedroom
livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saranac Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ivailo D
2 reviews
“Cozy cabin, perfect getaway, great host!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is our second time visiting Nurit's cabin. Just as the first time, the place was comfortable, well kept and had everything we could imagine we would need, including canoes, paddles and life jackets, fire pit outside and a nice indoor fireplace. The house is surrounded by woods right across from a small pond where one can kayak. Fishing is a drive a way, and Saranac town is close by in case one needs groceries or gas. Nurit was really friendly and accommodative. She also double checked that we had arrived safely. Overall the place is a great find and we highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey S
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
1 review
“An Excellent little corner of the Adirondacks”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The process of reserving this rental and communication with the owner was very fast and easy. The cabin itself met all of our needs, and was equipped with the basics. Heat was plentiful, water was potable, and access was available to town and local sights. Canoe portage is readily available at numerous local lakes and ponds. I especially appreciated the owner's generosity regarding the use of the amenities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROuellet1...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Great place close to the water and the village”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We love Saranac Lake and were looking for a cabin to stay in this summer. We were very pleased by our stay! Loved the canoe and the proximity of the pond connecting to lots of other canoe areas. Cabin was clean, linens were spotless and beds were very comfortable, what else can you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the water
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen_Kale
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“So relaxing!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this little cabin. We stayed during the winter, so there was lots of snow and we spent a lot of time warming up in front of the fireplace! There is great hiking in the area and the owner left plenty of maps and guides on the table which helped us choose where to go. The kitchen was big and there were enough pans and utensils to make some great meals. The street was quiet with very little traffic. All in all we had a wonderful and relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing