We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rochester)
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dartmouth House(Rochester)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
213
159
57
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
159
57
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity grilleastman school of musiccontinental breakfasthard boiled eggswithin walking distancebagelsrestaurants and barssitting areaart gallerylocation was perfectgreat place to stayfirst floorcommon areasvisiting rochesterfront desk staffclose to downtowneastman house
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed a. t the East Avenue Inn and Suites May 4th for the Bill Lawler HD walk. I have to say this place was great. From check in to check out. Luke at the front desk was great. My only minor complaint is that the beds are a little to high for short people to get in.The room was spacious and comfortable. Hats off to Luke. We will definitely stay there again for this event.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patti853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Desk Lead at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for your rating and feedback! We are very pleased to see that we were able to make your stay here with us as pleasant as possible. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We understand that everyone wants to sleep comfortably without having to literally jump into bed. We will be working on a solution to this to better accommodate all of our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We had a comfortable stay. The front desk staff was excellent. The Inn is conveniently located to a street teaming with quality restaurants, including the excellent Daily Press cocktail lounge. However, while it is sold as a boutique hotel, it is really a renovated motel, with smaller room size and mediocre fast-start style breakfast: not sure it is worth a premium over branded mid-range hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadien10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Desk Lead at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. In regards to your concern on the room size, I'd like to suggest trying out Deluxe King Studio Suites. For $20 more per night, there is an extra 40 square feet of space in the rooms with a king sized bed, pull out sofa bed, mini refrigerator, microwave and larger bathroom and shower. You may like these room much more. Also, we are looking to undergo renovations on other parts of the hotel to add to the breakfast among other things. With this we aim to better accommodate all of our guest. We are indeed pleased to see we were able to accommodate you latest stay and make your visit here with us as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Cobbled together from what once must have been a cheap motor inn with multiple additions constructed at different levels results in having to go up and down stairs and through Fire Doors, as you walk thru the long halls (though each building has its own street level entrance - there are no elevators nor automatic doors). Definitely not handicap friendly.

The Deluxe King Suites have been assembled from adjoining rooms and thus are awkwardly laid out. One enters thru a railroad kitchenette with NO SINK into the sitting area with convertible couch. In order to protect the housekeepers back, the soft mattress has been mounted on a high metal platform, that drums loudly when kicked, which inevitably occurs when sitting on the bed as no ones feet can touch the ground - even at 6' 4" my feet didn't touch. My 4' 11" wife had to do a Fosbury Flop high jump to get onto the bed. The bathroom is tight, but the tub shower has a bowed out curtain rod; the towels are thick & fluffy. The furniture is gloomy dark brown and there is a surfeit of bedside electrical outlets.

The continental breakfast is vegetarian: hot & cold cereals, breads & rolls, juices & coffee, but at least the TV was not tuned to FOX NEWS. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The common areas decorated with talentless local artist's work.

It sounds like I hated my stay, but didn't. All in all, the place was eclectic and good value for the money. It was convenient to be able to park near my room and many restaurants were in walking distance. The estate neighborhood beautiful. So I'll return whenever visiting my son, who starts college in the Fall of 2018.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the parking lot overlook private estate gardens.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Forest-Hills-Cynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Desk Lead at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our guests' concerns and opinions. We'll be using this to improve on the hotel. Also, we are looking to undergo renovations on other parts of the hotel to add to the breakfast among other things. With this we aim to better accommodate all of our guest. We are pleased to see that we were able to accommodate your latest stay and make your visit with us as pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

My roommate and I travel around the country with a Broadway show. Our company selected housing for Rochester that was unsatisfactory.
We stumbled upon the east avenue inn and suites and felt so much more at home.

It's in a cute part of town and close to the theatre and restaurants, especially if you have a car. The restaurant is great and stayed open late when we wanted to have a small celebration there post-show.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Office Manager at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your review and rating! We are pleased to see that our associates were able to make your stay with us as pleasurable as possible. We're also happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us in the future. best of luck on the rest of your Broadway show!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for three nights we were welcomed by a lovely gentleman at the desk who could not be any more friendly and helpful.arrived to a very spacious room lovely comfy beds free bottles of water lovely restroom. Had a lovely sleep in this room I had no adapter for my charger to which I asked at reception if they had a spare one to which the receptionist gave his own personal one which I tought was above generous of him ❤️overall I’d stay here in a heartbeat again was a pleasure

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ronny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastAveInnMGR, Front Desk Lead at The East Avenue Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review and rating! We are pleased to see that our associates were able to make your stay with us as pleasurable as possible. We're also happy to see that you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews