We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best thing to happen to portland since i left town!”
Review of 21 Brix Winery

21 Brix Winery
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on US Route 20 in Portland, NY between Westfield and Brocton, this new winery was built among grape vineyards and cherry orchards which provides a beautiful backdrop to enjoy a glass of finely-crafted wine. The winery, which opened in September 2011 has a wide variety of wines to choose from including dry, semi-sweet and sweet wines - something for everyone's palette.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 7 October 2017

fun, interesting, helpful and informative staff. good local wines and great gifts. concord grapes are the best!

Thank dunkirk1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pink elephant"
in 14 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 5 reviews
"great wine"
in 5 reviews
"wine trail"
in 5 reviews
"soup"
in 2 reviews
"lake erie"
in 4 reviews
"different wines"
in 3 reviews
"small fee"
in 2 reviews
"visiting wineries"
in 2 reviews
"enjoy the view"
in 2 reviews
"pick your own"
in 2 reviews
"gift shop"
in 2 reviews
"last saturday"
in 2 reviews
"brix"
in 14 reviews
"bottle"
in 8 reviews
"winery"
in 19 reviews
"berries"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to stop in and check them out again on this visit. They seem to have added a few more selections to their sweeter wine selections. Had a few we liked, ended up buying a bottle this trip.
We had a quick snack outside at one of the picnic tables, the cool breeze blowing had the lovely aroma of the grapes swirling around. It made for a very nice visit, we will stop in again the next time we visit the area.

Thank Bud16057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Brix, Owner at 21 Brix Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi!
Thanks for the review. We're glad you enjoyed your 2nd visit here and are glad to hear that you'll stop again. We have added a few more sweeter wines lately, including some fruit wines. Glad you enjoyed the sights, smells and tastes here!
Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I liked all the wines I tasted but especially enjoyed the fruit ones. The raspberry was just like the real berries & the apple tasted spicy like an apple pie. However I bought the cherry. As it is made with sour cherries it isn't quite as sweet as most cherry wines. The next time I am visiting this area, I will be sure to stop at the Pink Elephant again.

Thank Kanilea361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We were visiting wineries near Lake Erie area and came across 21 Brix winery. The staff (Jay) was very knowledgeable about different wines and the process of making wine. They have a nice selections of different wines from dry red , white and sweet wines. My favorites were Thirsty Elephant,a sweet red and Noiret a nice red. Get a pic with the pink elephant out front before you leave

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this winery. I say it's usually about presentation. The building was beautiful. The wines were delicious. The staff was crazy friendly. Definitely a must on the wine trail.

Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
21Brix, Owner at 21 Brix Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Amber,
Thanks for the 5-star review and the great write-up! We're so glad you visited and enjoyed everything we have to offer. Hope to see you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 21 Brix Winery also viewed

Westfield, Chautauqua County
Westfield, Chautauqua County
 
Lily Dale, Chautauqua County
 

Been to 21 Brix Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing