We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family style”

River Runner's Roost
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Pond Eddy
Price range: US$6 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Low and slow delicious Barbecue including Pork, Ribs, Chicken and mouth watering Texas style Brisket. Hand cut, marinated and char grilled or iron pan blackened Certified Black Angus Beef Steaks. House made Corned Beef and Pastrami second to none. Cajun specialties including our Famous Steak, Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Sausage Gumbo served over Red Beans and Rice. Italian favorites from our former restaurant of 87 years Gino's Tavern and Restaurant, Port Jervis, NY same family, food and service since 1924. *********SEASONAL RESTAURANT MARCH - NOVEMBER*********
Reviewed 20 November 2015

if you like ribs go there. they fall off the bone. taste great. not rushed,take your time and enjoy all that rich cooks.

Date of visit: May 2015
1  Thank 616stephenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2015

We had a delicious dinner here. The restaurant was comfortable and very clean. The staff was really friendly and very helpful. Go for the pulled pork, it is amazing!

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Dills1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I dine at this establishment often. Never have I been disappointed. Rich and Mary run this place right! The food is top notch and there is something available for everyone; this is my favorite go-to restaurant when bringing guests out to eat. A beautiful ride along the Delaware and then the friendly and reasonably priced meal. Well done!!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

After cruising Route 97 and the Hawks Nest, we stopped in for dinner. You can choose either indoor or outdoor seating. The place was spotlessly clean, the wait staff friendly, and there was a relaxed and casual atmosphere. The wait staff was knowledgeable and answered our questions on the different sauces that were available. We would eat there again if we are ever in that area.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank williamcO1964ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have spent plenty of money at this restaurant since last year but were treated terribly by the woman that identified herself as "the owner". We waited close to an hour for our entrees. Every time we inquired about our order, we were told it would be out in a minute. " the owner " was rude and never apologized.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank racksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Runner's Roost also viewed

Pond Eddy, Catskill Region

Been to River Runner's Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.