We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
155
27
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
27
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner place to stay coffee maker enjoyed our visit room was large nice pool wonderful hosts a great stay bed was comfortable in town night's sleep columbus day weekend clean rooms mini golf feel right at home her husband many years
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Though we came in after sunset, without appointment... we had a very inspiring talk with the owner. Stuffed with maps, books and recommendations we entered our beautiful and perfectly clean room for that night, and there held a little night-shift to make plans for the oncoming days. Many places and things we might have missed without those tipps. Thank you very much. If we ever manage to come back, we now surely know where to ring the bell... :-)

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StefanPauers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We normally stay at Water Edge when we go to Old Forge but they wanted a two night reservation and we were only going to be there for one night. So we took a chance at stay somewhere different and are very please we choose 19th Green Motel. From the beginning to the end of our stay was very pleasant. The owners were so friendly and tried to make out stay as comfortable as possible. The room was large and very clean. The bed were nice and firm and the bathroom was large. We definitely will stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Owner at 19th Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and writing this nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the 19th Green Motel and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The owner/innkeepers Pat and Nancy keep this place --a simple motel-- perfectly clean, very quiet and meticulously well-maintained. Not a big or fancy hotel but the beds are comfortable, the bedding is as good as it gets and there were many small details (WIFI, good reading lights, working coffee maker and nice refrigerator/freezer, etc.) that made this a totally pleasant stay. We will return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arrybay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Owner at 19th Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide in our rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Simple, clean and quiet, what more could you ask for? Leave the noise and crowds up at the other end of town, it's very laid back in Thendara at the 19th Green. Well off the road, park right in front of your room, a beautiful pool right outside your door. Rooms are clean, neat and relaxing. Pat and Nancy the the best hosts you could want, they have been owners for many years now, they get tons of repeat customers, with word of mouth bringing in more. I enjoyed it because it caters to an older clientele who just want a good night's sleep. Close to everything but far enough away to enjoy the quiet, I highly recommended the 19th Green Motel!!!

Room tip: All rooms are on ground level with car parking right outside your room.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tntraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Owner at 19th Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for the great review. You described the qualities of our property that we are proud of and keeps our guests returning year after year. We hope you also become a repeat guest. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

We booked a weekend trip and were lucky enough to stay at this motel. The room was spotless, Nancy was so nice and friendly! We enjoyed the pool and the ease of getting to town. I would highly recommend this motel and will definitely stay here in the future! Thank you for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Owner at 19th Green Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for staying and for this great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews