We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nyack Motor Lodge(West Nyack)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$131
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$166
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$155
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$205
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$770
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 064)
Filter reviews
1 064 results
Traveller rating
414
252
188
113
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
252
188
113
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrockland countyfront deskcool hotelboutique hotelpalisades mallnew yorkhiprobethruwaynyc
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1 064 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because we were attending a party at the hotel. Our room faced the highway and the windows were very dirty. The room itself was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful.
The food at the party was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anywhereanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTimeNyack, Guest Relations at The Time Nyack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear anywhereanytime,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found your room to be clean and the staff to be very nice and helpful. On the other hand, I do apologize that your windows seemed to be very dirty. Did you happen to call down to the front desk about this issue? We would have loved to send someone from our housekeeping staff to clean them for you. All in all, we sure hope you had a great time at The Time, and lots of fun at the party! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Miller
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

experience starting at the front desk was not good the initial check in process was not smooth and the person behind the desk was not friendly or apologetic at all the service at the dining area was extremely slow

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heatherlugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTimeNyack, Guest Relations at The Time Nyack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Heatherlugo,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, as we rely on guests to speak honestly about their stay. Furthermore, I do apologize that the guest service agent seemed not friendly or apologetic upon check in and that the dining area was very slow. These are things that we will bring up with our perspective parties so they can be resolved. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Please allow us to welcome you back to our property with warm welcoming smiles and elite service!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Miller
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked in at the Time -- where a high school reunion had been scheduled. on the Friday before. From location (literally on freeway) to service (dreadful), the Time is obviously a destination for people who have never had good service, and believe a few pretty features are enough to justify the higher rate.

The employees are rude, the rooms are adequate the food is edible, and the service is ridiculous. Don't stay here, unless freeway onlook is really your thing?



Stayed: October 2017
Thank LamsteinAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTimeNyack, Guest Relations at The Time Nyack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LamsteinAdventures,

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously, and we like all of our guests to enjoy their stay. I do apologize that you felt that the service was dreadful and that our employees were rude. In addition, we will be sure to address anything negative in which you encountered during your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any other questions or concerns about your stay, please feel free to reach out to us directly at (845) 675-8700 We would love to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Miller
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, a very unique hotel that deserves a stay. the rooms are crazy nice but the AC is a little tricky to work. Not the typical wall unit but something a little more advanced. The only issue was a missing iron and board that was needed for work travel. Also, the bathroom door was off the track but stayed only a night so not a big issue for me.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTimeNyack, Guest Relations at The Time Nyack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Geoff H,

Thank you so very much for this review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our unique hotel. I do apologize that the A/C in your room was a little tricky to use and that your bathroom barn door was off the track. In addition, irons and ironing boards are based upon request. Did you happen to call down to the front desk and speak with one of our associates about the issues during your stay? We would have loved to help, as we could have these inconveniences resolved. If you have any additional questions or concerns about your stay, please reach out to us directly at (845) 675-8700. We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Miller
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ambiance and decor is great. Gives you a city feel outside of the city. Service was unsatisfactory. Had to request towels everyday of our stay. They removed the used towels without replacing them. Had to call more than once to get them to respond. Staff was friendly just not responsive. Continental breakfast not worth it would eat breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TNewHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTimeNyack, Guest Relations at The Time Nyack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear TNewHud,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the ambiance, decor and city feel to our property. On another note, I do apologize that you thought our service was unsatisfactory. I will inform Housekeeping about your towel situation, as they are replaced once the room was done being serviced. In addition, our staff always will help with responding to guests' needs, and I am very sorry that you felt that they were not responding to your calls, as sometimes they are assisting other guests. Furthermore, the breakfast consists of bagels, pastries, coffee, and teas. I apologize once more that the breakfast that is included with your stay was not up to your standards, as it is a Continental breakfast. Room service is also available for hot breakfast, but this would be additional. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to accommodate your needs, if you allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Stephanie Miller
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews