We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location, awesome property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tall-Trav...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome location, awesome property.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you arrive the property manager takes care of you. We were amazed at the service and the location. They provide some extra supplies such as OJ and a welcome bottle of wine. The bedroom was spacious for and a had a great little whirlpool bath built into the cave. Patio was outstanding with a warm tub overlooking the bay. Great service and great view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM&RK
Yorkshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A privileged location in a magical place, with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were met on arrival at the car drop-off point by Barbara, the housekeeper and font of all knowledge. She is the perfect person for the job - invisible when she has to be yet around when you need to ask her something, which we had to a few times. She showed us good places to eat, nearest supermarkets and how to get around by bus etc. She also made us a wonderful apple pie - thank you Barbara!
The 2 apartments share the little pool, but we took the place for sole use for the 2 of us to have some extra privacy... although the neighbouring property does look into this one anyway. This is really not an issue as you have to remember that you are in Santorini where the ambiance is partly created by the huddling together of all these quaint little houses and cave dwellings, and even the 5 star hotels are 'neighbourly'!
The advantage to being in Fira is that the sunsets are amazing here (unlike in Oia) and all the bars and restaurants are on your doorstep. Even though you are in the centre, the place was never noisy at any time of day or night.
The suites are decorated in a romantic, boutique style and felt quite luxurious. The downstairs suite has a four-poster bed, although the bathroom is smaller. The upstairs one has a larger bathroom and a fabulous outside seating area for watching the sunset.
We felt really very lucky to have 3 nights in this special place, with only the Caldera pathway between us and the 1000 foot drop to the sea. We will definitely be back, and with friends next time.
Thank you Panagiotis and Mary for such a unique experience - and good luck with your new venture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location and atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
912naveen...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic view and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Barbara (care taker) had arranged for our pickup from the new port (We took a ferry from Athen to Santorini) and gave us a warm welcome. There was enough food in the refrigerator for 1 days breakfast along with some fruits and a bottle of wine in each room.
Barbara was really helpful and made our stay memorable.
The suites are located at a very nice view of the volcano at the center of the caldera. The Fira market is about 250 meters away and the bus stop and taxi stand are about 200 meters further. The suites have 2 bedrooms on each floor and the one on the upper floor has a really big bathroom. We were 2 couples and I stayed with my wife on the upper level. The other couple on the ground floor had problems with a leaking basin and the water logging in the bathroom and that was the only glitch in our 4 days stay at this hotel.
The plunge pool is a good place to relax on a sunny day. If there would have been an outdoor hot tub I would've given a 5 star rating :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enileator
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect combination of relaxing, scenic, and right in the middle of it all.”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough great things about this place. Went with 6 friends after taking the bar exam and it was the perfect place to relax and unwind. Close to the center of Fira and the bus stop so it's easy to get around. The hosts were so sweet and accommodating.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummo2014
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations !”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location .. quiet but an easy 3 minute walk along the cobbled path into Fira and the cable car. The views of the caldera are breathtaking from all 3 levels . Plunge pool with spa jets are a welcome relief on a hot day . Mary and Barbra were a delight , attentive but discreet Both rooms serviced daily , decor clean and fresh with gorgeous linen and towels. Coffee machine an added bonus! We stayed a week and didn't want to leave. I'm trying to work out when we can go back ! A magical place .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing