We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great times at Villa Dakaronia”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sule40
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great times at Villa Dakaronia”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Dakaronia for 3 days with my husband and 2 friends. The villa is lovely with a large terrace to relax on and a beautful patio to watch the spectacular sunsets. The hosts, Joanna and Memos, were very caring and kind. Our sightseeing trip with Memos was great and he even drove us down to catch a late ferry many hours after checkout. Our stay here was a highlight of our holiday and we will are definitiely planning to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
1 review
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved Villa Dakoronia. We couldn't have picked a better location, view or hosts.
Will definitely visit again.
Joanna and Memos were excellent hosts and arranged our travel to and from the airport even at inconvenient times. They gave superb recommendations for restaurants in the area and things to do and see. Thanks for an amazing trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZtravell...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

With friends we stayed here for three nights recently. The owners Memos and Joanna are wonderful hosts. Location is excellent - just a short walk to the bustle of Thira but without the noise of the nightlife. We enjoyed late afternoon drinks on the balcony watching sunsets before wandering along the cliff top lanes to one of the many terrific restaurants for dinner.
The accommodation is just as listed and the hosts are superb. We spent a day with Memos driving us to some of the many island attractions, finishing with a wine tasting at Santos winery - not to be missed if you enjoy wines. Memos' driving is very safe and the day gave us some fascinating insights into the island's history and culture.
This stay was a highlight of our 2 weeks in Greece.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny T
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time staying at Villa Dakoronia. Memos the owner looked after us during our stay and he was unbelievable. From always being available for all our needs, to taking us on a tour of the island and a great seaside authentic restaurant. He even helped our family celebrate an anniversary with a special cake. He was totally committed to making sure our stay was a 5 star experience. The apartment is exactly as shown on the site, excellent and location and outlook superb. This is a must stay place, could only think of one think we could of had on some hot days, a swimming pool, but Memos is planning to build this over winter. Thankyou Memos!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Wonderful vacation experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our stay at the villa in July was spectacular from the moment Memos picked us up at the airport until the day we departed. They were the most gracious of hosts and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The villa was very accommodating and the little extras Joanna provided daily were so nice!! Our hosts made this feel like a home away from home.
The view from our rooftop deck was breathtaking, including the caldera and all the cruise ships daily.
If you want to see Santorini, this is the place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing