We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day at the wineries...”

Santorini Wine Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$138,10*
and up
Santorini Half-Day Sunset Wine Tasting
Ranked #1 of 15 Food & Drink in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the most legendary wineries and traditional cellars of Santorini through a unique wine-tasting journey. Small-group Wine Tours, Food & Wine tastings, Greek cooking classes & Private tours are some of the trips offered daily to experience the wine, food & culture of Santorini and Greece.
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I had a great time visiting three local wineries on Santorini. It was great being in a small group of six with a lot of attention from our guide. He was very knowledgeable and part of the fun as we got a little, progressively tipsy throughout the day! I would definitely recommend this diversion while on the island for a half day.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank juliecE9266EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"our tour guide"
in 203 reviews
"food pairings"
in 107 reviews
"cooking class"
in 125 reviews
"santorini wine"
in 99 reviews
"different foods"
in 18 reviews
"great tour"
in 91 reviews
"small group"
in 72 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 66 reviews
"cooking tour"
in 24 reviews
"grapes are grown"
in 26 reviews
"learned how"
in 18 reviews
"sunset tour"
in 60 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 65 reviews
"great group"
in 17 reviews
"last stop"
in 34 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 44 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 40 reviews
Filter

166 - 170 of 1 698 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stephanos was amazing. A must do Wine tour if you like wine and want to know more about the particularities of Santorini Wine.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank beachbum9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We did the morning wine tour and it was great. Started pick up at 10 and ended the day at an awesome vineyard. Its one of the top things to do in Santorini and I highly recommend doing this tour. Dennis our guide was the best! He was highly educated and so accommodating! We did three vineyards with very nice pours for our Tastings along with some nice cheeses and fruits to go along with the tasting!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Hgritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My husband and I went on this wine tour during our honeymoon. We really enjoyed it. We came in knowing very little about wines. I feel like we left with such an abundance in knowledge thanks to Dennis. You can tell he really enjoys what he does and that he's been doing this for a long time. Being able to see a great sunset at the end of the tour was just a bonus. We ended up bringing home several bottles of wine after this trip, in part because of this tour and everything we learned while on it!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AlynCao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We booked on to the Santorini Wine Adventure Sunset tour and can definitely recommend it to everyone! Anyone interested in a fun evening, where you learn about how to taste wine, what to pair it with and get the opportunity to try 12 wines should book onto this tour straight away! In a group of 8 we visited 3 vineyards, finishing with a beautiful view of the sunset over the volcano. Just stunning! Our guide Angelo was really knowledgable and kept the tour really fun. We had a great group of absolutely lovely people and had such a laugh, I definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AbbeyRosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Wine Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Wine Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing