We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
71
85
25
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
85
25
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station yogurt greek channels great hotel clean towels every day friendly family run hotel simple hotel modern bathroom nice pool good size boiled eggs air con central location budget hotel main square couple of nights large balcony
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The Nissos Thira Hotel is a simple place that is situated conveniently close to the center of Fira and just round the corner of the bus terminal. The room has been clean and tidy and ok for a couple of nights. While not luxurious or fancy in any way. The pool was nice and we also had a small balcony facing to the pool.
Unfortunately the hotel itself is a bit noisy and in the area are also bars and hostels which made it not a very quiet stay.
The breakfast was ok, but very simple.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Baddoc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

The room was average but the location was the best. We could walk to the nearby First bus stand and take bus for almost anywhere on the island.
Room service and the room condition was average.
Breakfast served was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pratikbagaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this 3 star hotel in April 2018 The pool looked inviting, but was too cool during our visit. The rooms were basic, cozy but comfortable, the buffet breakfast was just basic but adequate. We walked everywhere, it was such a handy location and for good value.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackieW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We booked for 4 days and 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel.Staff are so helpful and accomodating.Rooms are very clean.Breakfast are basic but it’s ok.The hotel is 5 minutes walk to a bus station.Airport is 30 minutes drive to a hotel and you can take a transport bus to get there.Amazing location.And you can enjoy walking and see the beautiful place of Thira because it’s not far from the hotel.I would recommend this hotel like 100%.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 711bernardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We had a good 4 night stay at Nissos hotel in September. The hotel is a basic 3 star quality in a good location and is only a short walk to the bus station, shops and restaurants. [Try Mamma's Place for good food at a reasonable price]. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and close to the good swimming pool. The breakfast is very basic and something that needs improving. There is a Coffee Island shop next to the hotel where you can get a half decent coffee. Thira town is very busy with people and traffic and can get very congested at times[ especially when 4 cruise ships come on the same day]. The airport is a shambles and needs an immediate upgrade. It appears Santorini is being slowly destroyed by its own popularity, which is a shame as it is a beautiful volcanic island if you can get away from the crowds. The hotel staff were all friendly and reception was very helpful with information. We agree with the other good reviews posted by travellers. We had a nice enjoyable stay at the hotel, its location, close to everything, makes it excellent value for the price.

Room tip: Get a room down at the pool level, or an upper level one facing the pool. The rooms facing the busy road can be a bit noisy.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rmgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews