We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“30th Annivesary”
other travellers have booked this property
Superior Apartment Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios Superior Apartment Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
Superior Apartment Balcony View
View from Thea Studios
Superior Apartment Entrance
Caldera from Thea Studios
Main Terrace
Superior Studio Balcony View
Superior Apartment
Superior Studio
Apartment
Standard Studio
Main terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chris B
Novi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“30th Annivesary”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great View.
Great location, easy parking, no crowds at this end of Oia.

We ran into Markos in several places around town.

Clean suite with Nice People.
This is not a luxury suite, but it is very nice, a very clean.

The help Markos is willing to provide is great.
We had one small issue with the internet, but it was no issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and then location
Liked least: the 54 steps, but this is expected in Oia.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregntomm...
Austin
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Stunning view, clean, great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Check in and out was a breeze. The view cannot be surpassed and the location is superb. When you arrive in Oia at the first bus stop or first sop in a taxi, Thea studios is just a few short steps away. We counted 50 steps down to the studio from the mini supermarket where you can buy what you need, which is on the main drag going into town.
WiFi worked about 10% of the time so if it is very important to you to have an internet connection, try somewhere else.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlyn G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect! Highly Recommend! "”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I can't say any more good things about this place. My best friend and I stayed here for four days and it was perfect. We didn't want to leave. The view and location was everything I hoped for and our host, Markos was so helpful. He quickly responded to any needs we had and helped us find the best deals and transportation to the port.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with an amazing view”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was a perfectly located place in the heart of Oia. You can see a wonderful view of the city and ocean from the deck. The place was very comfortably air conditioned and comes with a small kitchen equipped with everything you might need. Would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaynab95
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Subpar service - disappointing”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

While the location and the view from the rooms were beautiful, the service we received was not. We arrived very early (6:30 am) and as a result were very tired and sleep deprived, however we were told that our room will not be ready for another 5/6 hours! Even though there was a spare room (which Markos told us about) we weren't given the option to just relax a bit there, instead we were told to "walk around" or "take the bus to Fira". We did not do any of these as we were so tired. This was definitely not a great start to the day. After spending the 5.5 hours sitting around, we were shown to our room, however we were not given any briefing about the area or things to do etc. Although it wasn't much of a problem as we had things planned, it would have been nice.
As for the wifi, it did not work. And on the rare occasion it did, it was extremely slow. We actually used to walk to the art gallery down the road and use its free wifi.

Furthermore, on the final day we arranged a taxi (through Markos) for the airport. We agreed for the taxi to arrive at 6:20am. On that morning When we got out we found a rude and angry driver huffing and puffing saying we should have been there at 6 and all his other customers were complaining (as it was in a little van). We understand there must have been some miscommunication, however that is not an excuse for the driver's rude behaviour and short temper. The drive was very rough and much faster than it should have been. We would recommend you book your own private taxi as the fare would be the same.

On a lighter note, the location is great, close to everything like shops and bakeries and within walking distance to nice restaurants and the bay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$229
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing