We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sunset in Oia
from US$84,71
More Info
from US$114,40
More Info
from US$1 155,20
More Info
Reviews (8 458)
Filter reviews
8 458 results
Traveller rating
5 434
1 635
985
264
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 434
1 635
985
264
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every night narrow streets bucket list the sun set sun goes down vantage point the cliff amoudi bay sunset spot tourists island sky clouds horizon hype thousands
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 8 458 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Best part: at the end of the sunset in Oia everybody claps. Magical is an understatement. Don’t miss this.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank steph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

You need to go to Oia just for the sunset, its brilliant and one of life's great experiences.

We stayed Oia for five days and say the sunset every night, the best was from the top floor of Strogili Restaurant - amazing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jonip1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were told that we must see the sunset and the crowd was enormous. But we were not impressed...it was no different than so many other sunsets I have seen...and fighting the crowd wasn't worth it

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank diadour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

If you love a good sunset and love a good glass of wine, then look no further, it doesn't get and better

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Attending a family wedding and had dinner at sunset on the terrace of the Fanari Villas (which was the wedding venue). Heaven on earth and a magical day for us all.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank _louisemckay35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews