We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
308
25
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
25
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cave house living room private terrace carry our bags small kitchen perfect place to stay views are breathtaking fresh towels each morning mobility issues car rental yogurt erika rose xl steps caldera
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the Chelidonia Villas. We were amazed by the views from our balcony, the beauty of the caldera at night, as well as over breakfast. However, the staff at Chelidonia went far and above expectations. Naned is the engine that runs this incredible hotel. We would see him running up and down stairs delivering breakfast to guests, hauling large suitcases up the steep and narrow staircases, running between the office and villas at night to ensure all guests are well cared for. He's an incredible asset to the villas and will ensure your vacation is everything you want.

We stayed in the Romantic Villa where we enjoyed privacy, quiet solace, and an amazing respite from the crowds above. The villas are well appointed with spacious living area, full kitchen, nice bathroom and comfortable bedroom. If you are going to Santorini for any amount of time, staying in the villa of Oia is a must and staying at the Chelidonia Villas is a must! I can't emphasize this enough, STAY at Chelidonia and give Naned a big tip when you leave, I promise he's earned it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I have to recommend this place, we went for 3 nights with my husband and it was absolutely breathtaking, the view was amazing, great service, wonderful two course breakfast, we will be coming back for sure!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tereza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a traditional villa for 3 nights with our teenage kids. It was an amazing experience from beginning ti the end. Even before our arrival Olga communicated with us through email arranging transfers and car rental and dinner recommendations/reservations.
Argyles and Naned shared their recommendations on beaches and places to go where they take their families. The view was breathtaking and we were made feel at home. Naned brought us breakfast in a picnic basket every morning. The room was clean, spacious with modern bathroom accommodations. Staying at Chelidonia Villas was a perfect way to finish our Greek vacation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ANNACherryHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had an amazing four day stay in the family villa at Chelidonia! The view of the caldera from our private deck was jaw-dropping. It was also nice to have a refuge from the other tourists. The traditional cave villa was clean and comfortable with air conditioning and a kitchen. The friendly staff really set Chelidonia apart from other accommodations. Argyris saw to are every need and assisted with recommendations, reservations and car rental. Nenad took time to share the history of Santorini and recommended areas to explore that were beautiful and secluded. Thanks so much for your kindness and an amazing vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lastinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

A wonderful location in old town oia. The homes are very traditional. The staff was extremely kind and friendly. The rooms are spacious. The view is incredible. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the caldera was insane!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johncferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews