We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1 588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$858
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1 138
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$894
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$567/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 927
US$1 755
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
304
25
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
25
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave houseliving roomprivate terracecarry our bagssmall kitchenperfect place to staystunning viewsfresh towelseach morningmobility issuescar rentalerikarosexlstepscalderagreece
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Erika, which we have not seen, and Mr Rose, who was regularly available, were helpful and gave good recommendations. Location is excellent in Oia village and has gorgeous views of the caldera. The place is comfortable and well furnished and the Internet is good. There is no pool but that is not important to many tourists. I would come back again. Thank you Mr Rose, we love the cat too !!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Manny13trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

This was our fourth stay at the Chelidonia which is situated in a prime location in the village of Oia. We continue to come back for many reasons. Erika, Tryantopholos and their sons always provide amazing service and care----forever treating us as though we are family. Each of the units that we have stayed at, over the years, have been very comfortable, homey and blessed with unbelievable views of the island and the caldera. These views are breathtaking. Once you've experienced them, you will be forever transfixed. Other properties may have more amenities but none can match the views, ambiance and hospitality that you experience at the Chelidonia. It is my favourite place on earth. Couple that fact with the warmth and kindness extended by the owners and you will sense why we feel that the Chelidonia is a true treasure. Cannot wait for our next trip and adventure there.---George Kalopsis /Ancaster,
Ontario, Canada (gkalopsis@hotmail.com)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gkalopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Man, cannot write enough about how great this place is. Erica was wonderful and always so helpful in the months coming up to our stay. Once you arrive, you will mostly talk to Rose. He is awesome. Has been running the place for 30+ years. His help is great as well. You won't carry a single bag up and down the stairs. Listen, YOU CANNOT BEAT THIS LOCATION. Its perfect. The villas are clean, traditional. The balconies are breath taking. I would just hang out on our balcony and read in the mornings and evenings. Its amazing. You feel like a VIP when you walk down to your room, past all the tourists that are taking pictures of what you get to see 24 hours a day from your balcony. Erica and Rose arranged our travel to and from. Really, I don't think you can beat Chelidonia for a true, local, famiy-run place where they care about giving you a true Greek experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Loved this place! We stayed 5 nights in a studio villa. Erika was so helpful and nice when I was making the reservations. The studio was even more charming in real life than it looked in the photos - simply and beautifully decorated with plenty of space for 2 people. And the view from the private terrace - WOW! Our favorite thing to do was to have breakfast on the terrace in the morning and dinner and drinks there at night! No matter how crowded and busy it was up on the street, when we walked down the stairs to our villa that all disappeared and it was tranquil as could be at the villa. The owners went above and beyond as far as helping us out - they booked our transport to and from the airport, told us the best place to book a rental car for a day, booked a catamaran day trip for us, and told us which restaurants to go to - and which to avoid. All of their tips and recommendations were spot on and they made our trip to Santorini lovely and memorable. If we ever return to Santorini we will definitely stay here again and I would not hesitate to highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at Chelidonia. Erica was very responsive prior to our arrival and during our stay providing very helpful information. For weeks prior to the stay, I had looked at the photos of Chelidonia thinking it couldn't be that beautiful - but it was. It is very centrally located. Our porch was covered in flowers and provided a lovely peaceful spot for breakfast, a glass of wine or just sitting looking out over the caldera. The cave bedrooms are unique and very comfortable. Descending the steep stairs is to enter a beautiful, peaceful world. The only down side to this idyllic picture are the crowds in Oia. Mornings are fine but there are times as evening approaches you climb the stairs up from your villa you are confronted by packs of people disgorged from tour buses. People are taking selfies in the narrow streets, standing on roofs, oblivious to those around them. Still, the town is beyond picturesque, the shop owners are friendly and there are some very good restaurants. Chelidonia is an oasis in all of this.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank CfBk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews