We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Wonderful views from the front porch!
the house overlooks the Aegean straight down
'The cave house itself is very well designed and has a lovely finish!'
'In the 'cave house' the accommodation is both enchanting and comfortable!'
'Maria stocked the kitchen with beverages, fruit, coffee, fresh baked breads/jams!'
a full kitchen
'The bathroom is a mosaic wonder.
'The beautiful bathroom is a wonder in itself with all the mosaic work in it!'
The artistically tiled bathroom!
The dome shaped walls are totally covered with small squares of every color and style imaginable
'Greek Paradise' on Caldera cliff
'Greek Paradise' cave house
The house is located right in town but far enough below the Main Street to be convenient yet private
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oia, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
micapinto
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cave was very Nice. The house was as the photos. The view from the sit out and hot tub was stunning! We went to the "terrace" for the sunset and it was spectacular. Maria was in Athens but she was on top of everything and her staff is very attentive to every detail and whatever we asked for was not a problem. Maria also allowed us a late check out. yummy Breakfast was provided on both our mornings. Location is very good. Lots of restaurants, minimarkets, bakeries within 5 min walk or less. We caught a taxi from the port. €30. Would definitely recommend you to stay in this house. We just relaxed in the hot tub all day and went down all the steps to jump into the sea. Thank you Maria for ou wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfectly located, private and luxurious in heart of Oia with an amazing host, Maria, that made our stay one to remember”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in Santorini at Maria's was the highlight of our stay in Greece! The place itself is perfectly located in Oia. It boasts stunning views, is near all the shops and cafes, yet is hidden away from the main areas.

The amenities within the unit were amazing! Extremely cold AC, super comfy beds, private hot tub (at just the right temperature, even in August), wine cellar, mosaic bath and other touches were all so unique and lovely.

Maria made sure we had everything we needed, invited us to her private terrace for the sunset and her warmth is contagious. I told Maria I nominate her for Mayor of Santorini, because everywhere we went they took extra good care of us knowing we were guests of Maria.

You can see Maria gets joy from sharing Santorini and ensuring all her guests have the best stay. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, amazing views, Maria is the best!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy m
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
“Best Location on the Island!”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I couldn't have been more delighted with this enchanting home. The views were spectacular and the home was very clean and comfortable. I loved the colorful bathroom and the quaint second bedroom was very unique.
Maria stocked the kitchen with beverages, fruit, coffee, fresh baked breads/jams. She was the perfect hostess and makes you feel like family.
I would definitely recommend both of her homes. We stayed at each which are only steps away from one another.
I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing-expl...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Place To Stay On Most Beautiful Island”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family and I had the most wonderful stay at Greek Paradise. The beautiful cave house felt like home away from home in Santorini, a truly stunning island. The entire experience was amazing from start to finish largely due to Maria being the most wonderful host. The cave house is perched on the cliffs with the most wonderful views of the Caldera. We sat for hours just taking this in over a few glasses of wine. The cave house itself is very well designed and has a lovely finish. The separate bedroom meant five people were able to stay there comfortably. There were so many lovely little touches which we really enjoyed. This included the wine cellar, Maria's artwork on the walls, and the best mosaic tiling I have seen in the bathroom. The location is perfect, a two minute walk to the centre of Oia and a five minute walk to the most spectacular views of the sunset at the northern tip of the island. Maria shared lots of great tips on Oia and Santorini in general. They turned out to be fantastic and we are glad we followed her advice. In a nutshell, we had the best time in Santorini and much of this was down to our wonderful stay at Greek Paradise. We will be back! Thank you Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing