We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Detective Hotel(Etretat)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
20
109
96
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
109
96
43
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Excellent Location, but that is it. Nobody speaks English (as advertised on the Expedia and the hotels window). VERY noisy and bathroom in room 9 was "yucky".
We are
Americans and try to speak French. The staff didn't make ANY effort to speak in English. No change available to pay taxes and they don't take CC. Rooms dirty. No coffee or phones in room.
Excellent Location.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

My parents and I went to Etretat for 2 days and we stayed at this lovely hotel. We were greeted by the very friendly Stephanie, who showed us where to park, what to see, where to eat, which were all great tips. The room, was simple but good, good shower and bath, good comfortable beds. Towels were changed everyday. The breakfast was great, we were greeted at the door of the breakfast room with a smile and asked what we would like to drink. The food was really yummy, with baguettes, croissants, fruits, cheeses, juices, cereal, jam and pie.

We had a great stay and we would definitely recommend. Hopefully we will be back soon...

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isadora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Staff at breakfast were really rude,unwelcoming and uncourteous.they made us feel like they did us a big favor by serving us breakfast. the lady that checked us in though, the previous night was of a pleasant character.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royston_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Convenient hotel right on the main square in Etretat. Beach and boardwalk are a one minute walk away. We stayed here in April so the town is bustling during the day but eerily quiet at night. By 8pm it’s almost dead. This means the rooms was very quiet for us to sleep. We didn’t hear much noise in the square for the short time we were in the room during the afternoon either. We had a room right in the triangular corner of the hotel facing the square. Odd shape so it was kind of small but we don’t require much while traveling since we spend minimal time in the room anyway. In Etretat, even less time in the room. The hiking on both sides of the beach is fantastic. The front desk lady gave us a printed out map of town highlighting the free overnight parking lots nearby. When we arrived just before noon, the town was bustling so we had to park on the outskirts large lot with 270 spaces but were able to move our car in closer at 7pm for free parking until 9am the next day. Then it was only a few Euros for a few hours. Clean rooms and bathroom with a good location make this a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

the only positive point is that it is centrally located, but in most cases, don't expect to be in a position to open the window without hearing the street noise are there are restaurants down the hotel. well, apart from that, smell of old water in the bathroom. well, just for a night, no more.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lukefr965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews