We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My return visit was as wonderful as my first!”
The Belvedere front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Belvedere front
Living room Living room/ dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Belvedere front
Living room
Living room/ dining area
Puisserguier room
Capestang room
Beziers room
Cruzy room
Rooftop views from Cruzy and Capestang rooms
Terrace viewed from Cruzy room
Public garden, Quarante
Quarante church, dating c.1053
Chapel view from Puisserguier and Narbonne rooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Capestang, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cmd145
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My return visit was as wonderful as my first!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My return to this region in the south of France meant my return visit with Nigel, the owner and innkeeper at the Belvedere, and his warm, inviting, and wonderfully appointed and restored B&B. Pride, attention to detail, and antiquity create an atmosphere that is consistent with the region itself. I felt showered by the beautiful light, the colors, the food, and overall ambiance that encourages relaxation and lingering, activities that are not part of my daily repertoire in New York City! Most of all, Nigel creates meals (even for a vegan like me!) that are prepared with intention, lends a helping hand for negotiating the surroundings, and simply makes you feel comfortable and happy to be there (and all at a very reasonable rate). I cannot wait for my next trip to the south of France!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
Thank you again ‘cmd145’ for again taking the time and trouble to write us another glowing review. Our best assets are our guests as they constantly appreciate our efforts and our beautiful region. It is indeed a wonderful holiday destination in which to recharge the batteries and to take back with you the inspiring hope to someday return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne l
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Thank you Nigel for a wonderful stay. We arrived late and received a warm welcome and dinner! The Belvedere was the best part of our trip. The photographs do not do justice to this beautifully restored house. Our room was charming and very comfortable and we woke up to a delicious breakfast each morning. This B&B is ideally located for touring the area and we hope very much to visit again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Thank you 'anne l' for your kind review of The Belvedere, and to hear that we contributed to your enjoyment of visiting our wonderful region here in the South of France. For our part it is always a great pleasure to have guests that appreciate all that we have to offer. It is long and expensive trip from Vancouver to Beziers and so we are very pleased that your holiday experience with us was enough for you to consider returning. We will look forward to welcoming you again to The Belvedere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobeeke
Brampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent B&B, great fruit salads at breakfast, nice host, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The best memory are the breakfasts: a beautifully prepared and presented frui tsalad, freshly pressed orange juice, fresh bread and croissants, home made jams. Bed comfortable, room clean, host friendly and helpful. In short, what more would one require from a B&B?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you bobeeke for taking the time to post your kind review. The least one should expect from a B&B is a comfortable bed and a good breakfast! Personal attention may also be expected, one of the advantages of staying in a B&B (or small hotel) against a large impersonal establishment. For us it is always nice to meet and converse with interesting people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metroviv
Mebourne
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room and bathroom was spacious and clean. The breakfasts were the best we had in France. Nigel, our host was friendly and extremely helpful.
While we only stayed a couple of nights, Quarante and The Belvedere would make an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area with lots of beautiful villages and vineyards.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
We very much appreciate that you took the trouble to write us such a nice review. Thank you, Metroviv. It is kind of you also to appreciate our breakfasts and our help. To us that is all ‘part and parcel’ of what we do to make our guests stay enjoyable. It is nothing special for us, however it does make our experience ‘special’ when guests appreciate our efforts. Again thank you and ‘à bientôt’.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billabong...
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great regional base.”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Found this very special B&B thanks to a recommendation of a friend who had heard that it was "good" but had not actually stayed there. Good was a serious understatement. Tasteful, spacious and immaculate bedrooms and bathrooms (very comfortable bed and excellent shower) Superb dining and lounge area... a host who proved most helpful and a seriously good cook to boot ! The Belvedere is a renovated work of love and it shows in the quality of the building and the fittings; far superior to the many we have seen. Highly recommended as a base to travel around the region's many interesting sights and charming villages. The village of Quarante is quiet and not really a tourist destination in itself and that is what makes it ideal as a base...no bus loads of visitors...and free parking for your car ! Four or five days in The Belvedere is a guaranteed treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thank you ‘Billabongshade’ for such a wonderful review, and for spending the time in your busy travel schedule writing it. We are delighted that you really enjoyed staying with us and exploring the area. We hope that the next time you are in France you will visit the area again and discover some more of its hidden delights. In the meantime safe travelling.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing