We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
View Deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$70
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
140
12
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
12
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool place offers amazing place coconut crusted fish sand floor amazing cocktails dorm room private bathroom great pool a great place to stay asante sana read a book pole pole stunning location per day heaven on earth white sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

I have been so lucky and priviliged to have stayed in a few hostel’s around the world, But this might be the best i have stayed in. Especially due to the sorroundings and not least the staff that worked there. They really make you feel home and a part of the “family”. Shout out to the food there as Well, amazing! Worth the wait ;) I would recommend everyone to experience this place, and i Will definately be back as soon as possible. Asante sana New Teddy’s Fam :)

All the best and see soon hopefully

Sim

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 112simm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

The new teddys on the beach is really on the beach. It has a very nice and big space, the beds in the dormitories are big, the people who work there are always kind and whenever I needed help the owner Leonie helped. So, its a hostel with price and quality

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank simboracomBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

It is a place where you go for holiday you do not regret. The environment is a beautiful, nice swimming pool, cool restaurant, bar, good taste food and drinks waoooooooh!!!!!!!! this is the small paradise in the world. what kept me amazed was the great love that the staff have for Guests. New Teddy's is the perfect place

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank georgemJ5137MU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

New Teddys on the beach makes you feel like you’re with family! The staff was nice, caring, and helpful! Made me feel like I was home while I was there. It’s a nice feeling when your biggest problem is to swim in ocean or pool. Highly recommend and I will be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank groissl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We wanted a chilled hang-out at the beach with nice people and good WiFi to get some work done. New Teddy's offered all this and a lot more.
The staff was super friendly (always with a smile on the face), the other guests were all chilled and created a nice atmosphere to hang-out. Food is great, WiFI works perfectly and you can pretty much choose between cooling down in the ocean or in the awesome pool right next to the bar.

When we get back to Jambiani, we will definitely come and hang again!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Living-Unsettled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews