We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kim Strydom

21st birthday bush celebration

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2021
A truly memorable birthday experience. From wonderful food, remarkable game experiences and minute attention to detail, we were made to feel very special by incredible staff. Accommodation is beautiful with wonderful bush views from the main lodge and intimate chalets. Loved every minute and can't wait to visit again.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Hi Kim. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and wonderful experiences that you had during your recent visit to our Lodge to celebrate a 21st birthday bash. It was a pleasure having you as our Guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm regards from The Nungubane Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 16 915
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 16 915
4.7 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
8.0 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
8.2 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 15 459
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 15 459
7.4 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 10 616
  • Hotels.com
14.7 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 11 780
  • Hotels.com
9.4 km from Nungubane Game Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Welgevonden Game Reserve
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
270
24
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
24
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge the reserve other guests manager chris friendly team wonderful place to visit memorable stay after dark great knowledge attention to detail excellent food home away from home our room was spacious private deck south africa two night stay african bush
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

A magnificent weekend away. Fantastic sightings and thanks to great guiding got to see lion and cheetah. Accommodation and food where fabulous and the wonderful team really made if feel like home away from home. So accommodating with all the special touches and attention to detail. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JacquiC576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you had such a memorable time with us. Congeniality is the hallmark of the Nungubane experience and our motto is : " A home from home "
We look forward to welcoming you "back home" sometime soon.

Warm Regards from The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

We recently spent an incredible girls weekend at Nungubane!
Annoushka our very knowledgeable guide, greeted us with GnT's as we arrived... and from there if you can believe it, things even got better.
Professional hosting from all staff, including Chris our fabulous manager who welcomed us back from our evening game drive with drums.
The food was sublime and rooms very comfy, especially red wine around the fire place in the evenings.
WE WILL BE BACK!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JhbAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

We are so pleased that the girls weekend away was such a success and that it met with all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Warm Regards

The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Thank you Team for the memorable getaway . Keagan you have changed our expectations on game viewing ;best ever. All the extra efforts and service were spot on. The food was excellent and special dinner a nice surprise . See you soon....

Room tip: all 5 are good
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantr902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful getaway at the Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

From The Nungubane Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021

My husband and I spent three amazing nights at Nungubane and have nothing but praise for the lodge! The staff are super friendly and went the extra mile to make sure we had the best experience! Thank you to Keagan for the amazing sightings and to Miriam for the incredible food! And to everyone else who made our stay unforgettable!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JennaD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and that your visit to our Lodge met with your expectations. Come back and see us soon

From The Nungubane Game Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Some girlfriends and I decided on Nungubane for a Bush break! And we really weren’t disappointed. From the moment we arrived with all the staff waiting for us, it was just superb. Food delicious and ably provided by chef Lizzy. Ann who took such good care of us. Then probably the best field guide ever , Annoushka, we adore you! Keagan who had a baptism of fire with us, well done! And to Chris, a truly gracious human being. We will be back 💕And next time, we will bring our better halves!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Candy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nungubane Management, General Manager at Nungubane Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

We are thrilled that your time with us was so amazing and that your stay with us met with all your expectations. We look forward to hosting you and your better halves in the not too distant future for another fantastic experience.

Warm Regards

The Nungubane Game Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews