We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
balcony
Balcony view
The builiding external
Small adjacent beach
Bathroom
Bathroom
balcony
balcony
garden
Top view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
MikeandSa...
Warwickshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic apartment, friendly owners who couldn't do enough for us, beautiful location, even the car had a sea view when it was parked up. We were back in the Seychelles to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and Danielle and her family helped make it a really special time. We would certainly stay here again and hope it won't be too long before we do. A big thank you to Danielle and your wonderful family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verucasal...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hospitality with amazing views”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary and we're so happy we chose this accommodation. Danielle and Spencer are wonderful hosts who certainly made us feel very welcome. Spencer even cooked my husband fish on two of the nights. And when I needed our ferry tickets printed out Danielle was more than happy to let me use her printer. The home has amazing sea views and use of a kayak which my husband fished from every morning. And there's a small store literally two feet away if you need eggs, juice, or ice cream. The home has the needed utensils if your wanting to cook breakfast or dinner and a washer to clean clothes. Very close to Beau Vallon beach as well as the town of Victoria. Home is clean and the air conditioner works very well. We loved it here, thank you Danielle and Spencer for a memorable stay. We hope to return again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shulz50
tel aviv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing seaview apartment”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and well equiped apartment with view to beau vallon beach.
Very warm and kind hospitality, including one of the best creole meal we had in seychelles, cooked by Spencer.
We enjoy our stay very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PavelJach...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Recharging. My wife and small son enjoyed the stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in Drake apartment 12 nights
Our extraordinary positive feedback is not related only to large very nice and fully equipped apartment but also to very friendly owners. Warm welcome. Ready to advice where to eat, where to buy food, souvenirs, what is around etc. If sick - Danielle and her husband helped with advice and medicine. When battery of rented car was caput - helped with their car to start the engine
Our son played with Danielles boys - super, thanks
Very pleasant stay. The attention of owners was exactly OK. Not pushy, but ready to help
Quiet place
Located by the sea - takes 30s to reach the small nice beach :)
About 5 mins to get to Beau Vallon beach by car

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100Voyage...
Dresden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Astonishing view and hospitality”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A heartfelt welcome from the whole family Panagary and you may fell you´re on holiday.
As we rushed in, we loved the high-levelled and well-cleaned apartement. Above all the view from the terrace. A place to live for!
You have your own beach (rocky, but fine for snorkeling).
Groceries nearby. The fish from Mr. Panagary was perfect!
A good half an hour from the Airport (crossing Victoria) you´ll love Mahe!
Absolutely to be recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts, terrace, surrounding
Liked least: To have to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing