We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME FROM HOME EXCELLENCE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
balcony
Balcony view
The builiding external
Small adjacent beach
Bathroom
Bathroom
balcony
balcony
garden
Top view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
BeeSibbal...
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
“HOME FROM HOME EXCELLENCE”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Firstly thank you for all the excellent posts we read on trip advisor, it made our decision to chose THE DRAKE so easy, and WOW we chose right, from the amazingly warm, kind, helpful family, Danielle and Spencer, who made us so welcome in their home, to the picture perfect location of paradise, the view is magnificent, the accommodation cannot be faulted, the self catering apartment has everything one needs and is spotlessly clean. So lucky to have private access to our "own" beach which is great for snorkeling. No problem with setting up WIFI. The bus stop is a minutes walk and we highly recommend using the local buses. Beau Vallon shops and beach are within walking distance and the market on a Wednesday afternoon is a must.
THE DRAKE is Home from Home and so much so we have already planned our return trip to THE DRAKE with our family.
Thank you once again to Danielle, Spencer and their family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and its cleanliness
Liked least: Not a thing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieEddi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Our friends down the road were so jealous!!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My friend and I stayed here Dec 2015, we shared a room/bed and it was more than enough! The location was perfect for us, all our friends were staying in Coral Strand which was just up the beach a few minutes walk.. The shop was about 1 minute walk where we bought all our food. The wifi wasn't too good as it kept cutting in and out but we bought sim cards for our phones from the shop. I didn't realise how close everything was! My friend and I went clubbing (also a few 100 metres up the road) a few nights and didn't come home till early hours of the morning, it was hard to be quite.. but the view of the ocean was amazing at sunrise! The family were so nice and lent us beach towels and snorkels and gave us so many tips on where to go! Would definetly stay here again!!!!! 10/10, our friends were so jealous!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no free wifi / kept cutting out
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joerg56
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location directly at the sea”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect location, well equipped and clean, very nice view, directly at the sea... we stayed there 1 week and enjoyed the hospitality of Danielle and Spencer.
Would chose this location again when returning to Mahe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljuem
dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The place was amazing. Very good location and great hosts. Clean apartment with good finishings. Wifi was available with prepaid vouchers but we were going to Le Meridien next door to have a drink and use their free wifi.
The view from the apartment is amazing - sea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no free internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and super hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing