We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous spot at the best junction between...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden
Front entrance and car prk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rear garden
Front entrance and car prk
Casuarina hill villa
Your host, Patrick & Lizel
Outdoor dining area
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
View from bedroom 1
Bedroom1 ensuit
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 ensuit
Bedroom2 ensuit
Luonge
Luonge     view to kitchen
Luonge
View from rear garden
View from terace view to owners home
View from terace
Swiming Pool
Swiming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ewenlb
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A fabulous spot at the best junction between beaches and the towering heights of Morne Seychellois”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our stay in Casuarina Hill Villa was simply awesome:
- Super friendly and genuine hosts (Patrick and Lisel) who engage with you from the moment you contact them, and really help you make your stay as great as possible while being super discreet,
- a beautiful house with a breath-taking view,
- a very functional kitchen, outside dining spot and BBQ
- super comfortable bedding facilities
- all the comfort of a smartly thought vacation rental (all cooking utensils and minimum basics are covered),
- the proximity of Beauvallon and other beaches 15' away from the house (by car)
- the (very relative) coolness and romance of the forest's proximity
- all small shops closeby
- availability of wifi (free!) but not everywhere in the house, meaning you can really relax if you want and really use the wifi if you want too

The only drawbacks we found were: the fact that a car is an absolute must-have there, but it was our choice to rent a car anyhow - and secondly there is no closeby fish stall where one can buy the fresh arrivals everyday.

For all the rest, this was just an amazingly beautiful and functional spot to spend the 10 days we spent there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Hosts and Property”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay ! The house is superb and ticks all the boxes and was the cleanest (by far) place we stayed at whilst visiting the Seychelles..

What also made the stay stand out was the hosts, Patrick met us at the Jetty and we followed him back and Lizel had laid on a great breakfast for E10pp. On the 2nd day Patrick brought us a fresh Papaya from his back garden

The pool is great and overlooks the owners back garden (when I say back garden it was 4 acres out of Jurasic Park) its on the side of the hill with the fruit bats swooping down was amazing !

I dont think they could have improved on the stay at all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very happy we have been able to complement your holiday in Seychelles. Thank you so much. Best regards from Patrick and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karish M
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we could have hoped for and more”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we drove over the crest of the hill and the view opened up in front of us we knew we were going to be staying some place special. Patrick and Lizel were the perfect hosts and made us feel incredibly welcome and although they were right next door if ever we needed anything we always felt we had our privacy . The villa was really stunning, it was always spotlessly clean and well maintained, secure and had everything we needed for our stay. We loved the gazebo at the back of the villa, it was the perfect spot for breakfast and other meals, with amazing views over the bay area in the north and the mountain behind the villa. It is a bit of a drive from the main road so a car is advisable otherwise it was perfect, everything we could have hoped for and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the villa
Liked least: Neighbours dogs barking at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rich b
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Truely lovely people”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Casuarina Hill Villa for 4 brilliant relaxing day, before moving to Praslin and la digue.
Patrick / Lizel organising pickups, can hire and provided advice on the island which made our trip extremely enjoyable.

You will need to hire a car if you stay at Casuarina Hill Villa, but the views and friendly welcome made our trip to Mahe / Seychelle's brilliant.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOzIced...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Near perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 12 nights. It is everything that it was advertised to be and more - stunning view, beautiful villa, Patrick and Lizel are the perfect hosts and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

Cool breeze rather than the sticky heat down near the beach. Quick run down to the best beaches on the island and also down to Victoria - a car is needed though and the access road is quite narrow and twisty, nervous drivers take note.
We knew we were home from the moment we saw the welcoming puppy flower holder on the gate.

Patrick met us at the airport and showed us the way and some places to pick up some supplies.
Patrick played happy birthday on keyboard for Suz on the Saturday morning which was a loverly surprise and Patrick and Lizel cooked us a beautiful meal and some yummy chilli sauce (which unfortunately we couldn't take home, there was plenty left as you didn't need a lot).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Patrick and Lizel (and Tyson), closely followed by the view
Liked least: the steep stairs to the second floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing