We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, relaxing place to stay!”
Ground floor terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor terrace
Ground floor terrace from the living area Alfresco dining overlooking the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Ground floor terrace
Ground floor terrace from the living area
Alfresco dining overlooking the pool
Terrace from each bedroom and sunloungers
And a seating area in the sunshine
Fully fitted modern kitchen
Master bedroom with kingsize bed and African colour tones
Large built in wardrobe and ensuite bathroom
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Light, bright and airy bedroom
Second bedroom can be super kingsize
Or arranged as a twin room
Cactus pool bar with free wifi
Cactus pool with sunloungers and parasols
Modern furnishing throughout
Dining for 6 guests
Living room has double sofa bed and corner sofa
Falmers is the supermarket on Vila Verde Resort
Well kept gardens and flowers around Vila Verde Resort
Santa Maria beach spans both sides of the pier
Access boat trips from the pier or just watch the fishermen bring in the catch of the day
Sun bed hire is available along the frontline hotels & restaurants
A great morning at Kite beach - a short walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suruchi
Hoboken, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Vila Verde for a full week. It was ideally located with close access to three nearby beaches. The holiday flat is spacious and has everything you may need to enjoy a beach holiday! The host was incredibly responsive and accommodating.

The flat provides beach mats and beach towels. There are terraces all around which is nice is you just want to sunbathe in some privacy. The super king bed is really firm so perfect for us with our back problems. The kitchen is fully stocked so you can definitely prepare light meals or drinks. Though you don't necessarily need to as the restaurants in town are plentiful. We really enjoyed having the catch of the day, (everday!), Londres and the Mexican restaurant. The breakfast buffet at the resort is pretty decent and BBQ night at the resort is fun.

The three beaches are also so different from each other; we truly enjoyed them all for different reasons. We went swimming with the lemon sharks, floating in the salt mines, body boarding with the locals, watched the amazing kite surfers. We did not get to go to the Eye or to go snorkelling. We will do that next time hopefully.

You will not be disappointed with this island or at this Holiday home. We cannot wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Hi Suruchi
Thank you for your great review and so pleased you were happy with the apartment, resort and the island. Would always welcome you back in the future.

Thanks
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallykitc...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at this lovely apartment beautiful and clean also had everything in for a self catering the complex was lovely and clean and all the staff was very nice it only a 15 mins walk into the lovely town of Santa Maria with lots of nice bars and restaurant not forgetting the beautiful beach we will definitely be going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review and pleased we had everything you needed for your stay. Santa Maria has lots of choice of bars and restaurants now and as you say who wouldn't want to return to the amazing beach.

If I can be of any help in the future please just let me know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal69...
1 review
“Fabulous accomodation and location”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic accomodation and everything you need. Location, facilities and weather is absolutely amazing. Ready to book again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Symo_Grim...
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“High quality apartment, in a great location”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Visited in December and arrived after a 6 hour flight from the UK to 28 degrees heat :-) The apartment is located on a complex approximately 10 minutes in a taxi from the airport (12 - 15 Euros) All the apartments are located around a central pool and bar, so it's only 100 yards from your door. The apartment is on the ground floor and of excellent standards throughout with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room and kitchen/dining area. Settee beds in the living room made it able to accommodate 6 people. Balconies with furniture are located at the front and the back of the apartment with access via patio doors. All doors have integral fly screens which we had never seen before. This meant you could have a cool breeze blowing through but no flying insects! All mod cons just like being at home, TV, DVD player, Washing Machine, Microwave, Full Oven, Fridge Freezer to mention a few and a water filter to save buying bottled water. The owner seems to have thought of everything, even beach towels if you fancied going further afield.
Plenty of loungers available around the central pool area and the bar did reasonable priced food (Burger and fries 6 Euros) that you could also get as a take out. Different cocktails on offer each day and check when the Happy Hour is! Complex also had its own supermarket and bank around 5 minutes walk away.
There was a shuttle service provided into the town of Santa Maria or taxi for around 4 Euros. Well worth a visit, seemed like you were in the Caribbean. Plenty of places to eat, drink, shop or just chilling. Safe enough to visit day or night.
Plenty of beaches available a 5 minute taxi drive away, just always agree the price before you set off. These can also be breezy so make sure you take plenty of sun tan cream as you are just off the coast of Africa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for such a positive review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced the "no stress" vibes of Cape Verde.

The fly screens are great to keep the breeze coming through and I'm pleased you found we had everything you needed.

Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing