We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of apartment/pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of apartment/pool
Communal Area Ice Cream Parlour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View of apartment/pool
Communal Area
Ice Cream Parlour
Terrace
Fully fitted kitchen
Lounge area
Kitchen and dining area
Twin beds
Nearest Beach to the apartment
Santa Maria Town
Santa Maria Beach
Santa Maria Square
Santa Maria Beach
Santa Maria Pier
Blue Eye  - Local attaction
Kite Surfing
Salt Mines - Local Attraction
Dolphin and Whale watching
Romantic night watching the sun fade away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phillip P
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nice apartment. 1 Bedroom all amenities were there. Very quiet location. Childs pool looked as though it had algae in it but we didn't use it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks Phillip for your review and glad you enjoyed the apartment. Not sure what was going on with the kiddies pool as staff should be checking the pools daily for any change in the water. I will contact the management company regarding this. Kind Regards Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Winter Sun”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The flat was lovely, very well kitted out with good quality furniture, kitchen equipment and linens. It was conveniently located with easy access to the pool, reception, the shop and a couple of bars/restaurants. As we were there out of season things on the complex were very quiet and not everything was open. The nearest beach is fabulous but I imagine in season it would be very crowded. Getting into town was very quick and easy, either using a taxi or the shuttle bus or a 20 minute walk. All in all we really enjoyed our winter break in the sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you for your detailed review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicale...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place definitely has a caribbean feel and a 'No stress' way of life. Perfect relaxing holiday. Although we took the opportunity to book on to a few trips and experiences whilst we were there, santa maria horse riding, island tour and water sports. Vila verde had great facilities and had everything we needed. The appartment was lovely, clean and tidy. The beaches were amazing. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Many thanks for the review so pleased you enjoyed it, and I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing