We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, welcoming apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing Beaches, Golden sand, Clear Turquoise Blue Water. Wish you were hear?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing Beaches, Golden sand, Clear Turquoise Blue Water. Wish you were hear?
Beautiful Open Plan Living/Dining Area, with a Full Kitchen, Real Home from Home Bright and Airy Apartment, with Large Balcony overlooking Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
Amazing Beaches, Golden sand, Clear Turquoise Blue Water. Wish you were hear?
Beautiful Open Plan Living/Dining Area, with a Full Kitchen, Real Home from Home
Bright and Airy Apartment, with Large Balcony overlooking Pool
Fully Fitted Kitchen, Granite worktops, hob, oven, microwave, washing machine, iron, juicer, etc
Master Suite, Spacious double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, balcony, safe, built-in wardrobes.
Beautiful master bedroom
Master Bedroom, en-suite down the hall.
Bedroom 2, with Balcony, two 3 foot beds, can easily convert into a 6 foot super king size
Outside Vila Verde, Wheelchair Friendly, Ramps and Lift to apartment. Very flat and well Maintained
Santa Maria Beach, Great Bars/Clubs, Great Resturants, Shops, Banks and more within 5-10 mins walk.
Bringing in the catch, some of Santa Maria traditional fishing fleet.
Another Stunning beach, lots to do from snokeling, to fishing, diving, surfing, kite surfing etc.
Maybe you perfer to sunbathe, sit or have a drink or some food and one of the many beach bars
Outside Vila Verde, beautifully maintained
Another Amazing Beach in Santa Maria, Plenty of thing to do, Fancy a boat or submarine trip.
Crystal clear, turquoise blue water, with super soft powerder white sand, popular with turtles
Great for kite surfing
One of the many beach bars, ideal for a refreshing drink or a spot of food.
There is some amazing scenery on cape verde
The salt planes are great to visit, don't forget you swimming costume.
North side of the Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave B
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, welcoming apartment”
Reviewed 25 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean apartment, no problems as everything sorted out by Lee (owner) before we left the UK. Ideal location for everything on Sal. Close enough to walk to the beach(15min walk), 3 euros into Santa Maria by taxi.
Apartment has everything you need for your stay, 2 spacious bedrooms, 1 large bathroom and 1 shower room.
Would definitely recommend it to friends and family, will definitely use again next time we go back to Sal, Cape Verde.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely relaxing break in Cape Verde. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The complex was quiet with lovely swimming pools, restaurant and shop. There was a minibus or plenty of available taxis to take you into Santa Maria which was only 5 mins away where there were many lovely restaurants, bars and shops.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brightonb...
Good old Sussex by the sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for a winter break.......!”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Despite booking less than 24 hours before departure all went smoothly plus Lee arranged for me to be met at the airport for the transfer to the apartment which cost just 12 euros.
The apartment is bright, spacious and clean with a large full width south-facing balcony which gets the sun virtually all day with open views over to Santa Maria.
It is nicely furnished and fitted out though apart from a handful of DVD‘s there is not much in the way of entertainment so you should ensure you bring your own - incidentally I didn't see a single bookshop/seller in Santa Maria so bear this in mind if you like to read!
The apartment is on a large but very quiet (in February at least ) complex and whilst our blocks pool wasn't open I had the use of other pool areas a short stroll away.
The complex is a 20 minute flat walk into S. Maria but there is a free shuttle bus at set times and a taxi is just 4 euros and even less at 400 escudos.
One word of warning - as of mid-Feb the lift wasn't working so as the apartment is on the second floor the elderly etc may wish to check on this?
All in all - well pleased with the apartment and my visit to Sal!!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabelle...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect destination for winter sun”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week over Christmas and New Year in Vila Verde. The apartment was amazing. Very spacious, beautifully presented - spotlessly clean and furnished to a high/modern standard. Exactly as shown in the pictures. The water pressure was NEVER an issue (as one person said). The shower was better than we have at home (and we have a very good shower!). The main balcony was a perfect spot for breakfast in the early morning sunshine.

Lee arranged a taxi for us from the airport which was fantastic and very good value for money. The driver was there waiting for us, with our apartment key and took us to the door of the apartment - it could not have been easier. Additionally, Lee had arranged for someone to pop round to see us on our 2nd day just to check that we were ok and had everything we needed. This was also much appreciated.

The resort itself is quiet and absolutely perfect if you're traveling with children who go to bed early! We met some people staying in apartments in town who were contending with live music and general street noise until the early hours. The pool right by our apartment was not open but this did not matter, the main pool of the resort is a 4 or 5 minute walk through beautiful grounds, and has a bar/cafe/restaurant which we loved and had lunch at every day. The food was excellent. The resort puts on a free minibus that goes in and out of town several times a day, which takes just a few minutes. The local town is small but good fun with a long long sandy beach (absolutely beautiful, fine and spotlessly clean sand), with heaps of restaurants and lovely places to have a cold drink on the beach. This end of the island is relatively sheltered from the winds in Cape Verde and so the sea is calm and more than swimming-friendly, even for children.

Overall, Cape Verde is an ideal winter sun destination - no jet lag from the UK/Europe, lovely people, beautiful weather, lovely beaches and the apartment in Villa Verde is the perfect base for your holiday. Clean, modern, set in incredibly well maintained grounds, close enough to town to be there in minutes, but far enough to escape the noise if you feel like an early night. Thanks a million Lee, we will be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princess1...
France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best holiday of a life time”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say, We have just arrived back , my children cried when they left.What a fantastic holiday we all had.The appartment was beautiful, everything that it says, spotlessly clean and all brand new.Lee was lovely , making contact all of the time to check that everything was perfect for us, and it was.Cannot wait to return to this idyllic spot.Thankyou Lee the host for making our dreams come true.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the area, the appartment
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing