We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“what a great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Room 101

Large Pool and childs Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Pool and childs Pool
Main pool & Childs pool The grand entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Large Pool and childs Pool
Main pool & Childs pool
The grand entrance
Fine dining
The nearest beach 10 mins walk
Twin or double Bedroom 2
Santa Maria Beach
Diving with Turtules
Beach
Lounge
Fully equiped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
621terenc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“what a great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

we had a great time at room 101,clean modern apartment with lots of space, the taxi took us from the airport to the door, he had the keys and even made sure we got in.we didn't use the kitchen, but chose to eat out in santa maria, but the apartment has a great kitchen, I recommend that you read the information available, it will save you a lot of money in the long run, thank you graham, Terence jerrom

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
I know it was your first time in Cape Verde and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that the information we provided helped you to enjoy the benefits of your stay at the apartment and on the Island of Sal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the revue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Book it - You won't be Disappointed !!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were recommended to book this apartment by friends who had stayed here last year, and we were relieved when the apartment lived up to the hype. It can sometimes be very awkward when a friend recommends somewhere and you end up disappointed.

The apartment is big, with two large double rooms with build in cupboards, ensuite and family bathrooms and all the luxuries of home you need - including decent TV.

The apartment is part of a larger complex of private owners (very nice as you get a decent level of holiday resident and is situated further back of the resort with views across landscape to the back and the local pool from the balcony. The pool is rally clean and lots of sun bathing by the side. There is a building by the pool which is waiting to be finished, I assume it will be a local bar for the pool.

Inside the apartment is tastefully decorated and has great quality furniture, no shoddy rubbish from Argos here - the owners clearly have good taste.

There is a fully equipped kitchen including oven, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and kettle etc.

The resort has a number of bars and pools with a central shopping area which currently includes a small supermarket (reasonably priced), restaurant and pool side bar near to reception. There is a free shuttle bus into the town although we chose to walk most times which took about and hour depending on how fast you walked.

There is WIFI in reception and at different public locations around the resort, however as in most tourist destinations this can be very patchy..

We had to call the owners a couple of times in advance as I have a disability and found them to be incredibly helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to provide us with transport information, including arranging for transport from the airport and back. Top results for customer service.

If we went back to Cape Verde we would definitely book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great apartment and really friendly owners
Liked least: Lack of wifi across the whole island not just the resort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in Sal and that the apartment enhanced your first holiday to Cape Verde. We hope you repeat the experience with us should you choose to visit the beautiful island of Sal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
Euerdorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Stress ;-)”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful 2 bed apartment! Everything one could ask for was there incl. a welcome pack (Milk, orange juice, bread,water eggs …) and we were also picked up and brought back to the airport which was very good.
It was very quiet, just what we were looking for. The beach Ponta- Preta was about 8 min. walk distance away with a lovely restaurant nearby with great food.

The locals are very friendly, plenty of bars and restaurants if you fancy a night out and if you go a few streets back from the livelier part of town its lovely and quiet and less expensive. We can highly recommend the Irish pub TamTam.
There's loads of water-sports and tours etc on offer if you're feeling more energetic. For kite surfers Sal this is the place to be.

We enjoyed Sal and the apartment very much and can recommend it to everyone. Would definetly stay here again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2014
We are so glad you really enjoyed your holiday and want to come back again. See you hopefully next year! Helen & Graham Fox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billybann...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Bonjour
Merci de votre reponse.
Nous sommes tres contents que notre appart vous a plu.
Tres cordialement
Graham et Helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing