We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Thanksgiving Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Starry Winter's Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Starry Winter's Night
Sunny Summer Afternoon Tiger Lillies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Starry Winter's Night
Sunny Summer Afternoon
Tiger Lillies
Side Yard With Fire Pit and Hammock
Back Porch Overlooking Stream
View of Stream from Back Deck
Stream
Screened-In Porch Overlooking Stream
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Table
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom (2 Twins)
Bathroom
Time Elapse Photo of Stars From Back Porch
Red-tailed hawk on the front lawn
Curious deer on the roadside
Luna moth clinging to side of cabin
Flock of wild turkeys outside window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
North Creek, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tammy C
Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil Thanksgiving Retreat”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I rented the Babbling Brook Cabin for Thanksgiving (11/22-11/26). It was our 1st visit to the Adirondack area and we picked a great base to explore the area. We arrived after dark, so finding the driveway was a small challenge, but once we confirmed we had the right cabin unloading the car was a breeze. The cabin is very cute and comfortable especially for two people. It has rustic charm, but has been updated. The bedrooms are small, but the queen bed in the master is comfy. The 2nd bedroom would be great if you brought the kids. We made quite a few meals during our stay and the kitchen was well equipped. I even baked a pumpkin pie while there so I know the oven works great! The deck off the back is wonderful. We would have enjoyed it even more if it had been warmer. We purchased some wood and enjoyed the fire pit on the side of the cabin. We had WiFi during our stay but no cell service. The cabin is minutes from skiing at Gore Mt. or a great base for hiking/rafting in the summer. We'd like to visit again when more activities in the area are open. The owner is very responsive to questions and had some great hiking and dining suggestions. We'd definitely stay here again it was a great quiet retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carley B
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Peaceful Place!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I drove 11 hours to visit this cabin for a relaxing weekend outside of the city. We drove the last 2 hours through an ice storm but realized when we arrived it was well worth it! The cabin is even more beautiful and homey than we expected. The back porch is a beautiful, calming place to eat breakfast and drink coffee in the morning. The surrounding towns, lakes and trails offer lots to see and do! We will definitely come back soon for another refreshing experience. Thank you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for staying at our cabin. We appreciate how well you cared for the cabin during your stay and we hope you can stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry M
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So close to Gore Mt.”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Owners were very responsive and proactive. Very cute 2 bedroom cabin. We were skiing and it is within 2 miles of Gore Mt. While nice during the winter, I would expect this to be stunning during the summer and fall months. There is a beautiful brook in the back that would be perfect for fly fishing. I would book here again if I could.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChrisElvi...
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Cabin - no issues at all!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is absolutely adorable. We are here for 3 nights and it is awesome!!!! Two bedroom, one bath, kitchen, dining area and living room. Land line telephone, wifi, complete kitchen set up, screened in porch and back deck area. This would especially be good for a small family with two boys as there are bunk beds in the second room. Private, secluded - can barely see the next door cabin. Stream right out the back door and down the steps. Not too far out of town. North Creek has everything you need: grocery, small gift stores, laundry, a few restaurants and a bakery. Definitely try out the restaurant Basil and Wicks - awesome!! Would highly recommend this place and would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no actual television - husband got bored early in the evenings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing