We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Alpine Lodge(North Creek)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Tree Motel & Cabins(Chestertown)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Contessa Resort(Bolton Landing)(Great Value!)
US$432
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
119
28
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
28
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswedish fishgore mountaingreat placewood stoveetch a sketchcomfortable bedsthe ownersolar panelscookie cutterfamily runski storageminute drivefire pitgerman restaurantbathroom suppliesflat screen tvski race
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Lodge is clean & comfortable. The Restaurant-Bar is dominated by German menu & excellent German beer. Price is little high for the what you get. Only a few minutes drive to the Gore Mountain Ski area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mehmet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeGore, Owner at Gore Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mehmet,

Thank you for your review. Very excited to hear how much you enjoyed The Lodge at Gore Mountain and our German beer selection and cuisine at becks TAVERN. Please visit us again at Gore Mountain Lodge and becks TAVERN during your next trip to the Adirondacks. Come again soon.

Your Hosts,
The Parobeck Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for an event at Gore mountain. The motel room was comfortable updated and stylish. The German restaurant, Beck’s tavern on site serves a variety of German and American dishes. Our kids enjoyed exploring the surroundings and spending time in the yurt! Minutes from Gore this is the perfect mini vacation spot.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jk4459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeGore, Owner at Gore Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! Everything a family needs is at Gore Mountain Lodge and becks TAVERN, especially great trails and grounds for the kids to explore and run around to burn off their extra energy. We hope you will consider us again at Gore Mountain Lodge the next time you visit the Adirondack Northwoods and that you will try more from our menu at becks TAVERN during your next trip north. Come again soon.

Your Hosts,
The Parobeck Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The room was more than comfortable, with a bottle of Saratoga water and snacks provided upon arrival. Great communication with the owner, Matt. The yurts were a warm, cozy place to hang out and meet other guests. And Beck's Tavern being a stroll away added more than just convenience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank hydrogirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeGore, Owner at Gore Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! You are on vacation, convenience and ensuring you have some needed rest and time to relax is our goal. Happy to hear we met your expectations at The Lodge at Gore Mountain and becks TAVERN. We hope you will consider us again at Gore Mountain Lodge the next time you visit the Adirondacks and that you will try more from our menu at becks TAVERN during your next trip north. Come again soon.

Your Hosts,
The Parobeck Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The remodel of this motel stands out as modern, snappy, and fun. The room was comfortable and clean with many nice touches that made us smile with glee. Great art work, new furniture and furnishings, and a sharp sense of style made us eager to return. Love the yurt gathering place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ADKL0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeGore, Owner at Gore Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review! Very excited to hear you appreciated our “sharp sense of style” at Gore Mountain Lodge and becks TAVERN. We have put a lot of thought into what a traveler from the 21st century expects even when visiting the middle of the Adirondacks. We hope you will consider us again at Gore Mountain Lodge the next time you visit the Adirondacks and that you will try more from our menu at becks TAVERN during your next trip north. Come again soon.

Your Hosts,
The Parobeck Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Gore Lodge has it all - comfy rooms, cool yurts to hang and laugh in with other guests, and a great new restaurant. The shuttle to the mountain means you arrive on Friday night and don’t touch your car until Sunday. Highly recommend the Lodge and the mountain!!

Room Tip: All you need to bring is snacks
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LodgeGore, Owner at Gore Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Julia,

Thank you for your “perfect” review of The Lodge! While we agree with you, we are always working hard to improve and enhance the experience for future guests and seasons. We are happy you were able to experience a true resort experience and that you were able to arrive and enjoy the hotel, restaurant, and shuttle service. Thank you for your endorsement and we look forward to your next trip to the Adirondacks and hope you will consider staying with us again at Gore Mountain Lodge and enjoying more from our menu at becks TAVERN. Come again soon.

Your Hosts,
The Parobeck Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews