We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There is no place like home, 'cept for Kelly and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newcomb, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
everythin...
Greenfield Center, New York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“There is no place like home, 'cept for Kelly and Tony's!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Gracious, low-key, accepting and inviting and did I forget to say a NOON check-in time? Newcomb is the hub for SO much in the Adirondacks and was sorely missing a place to crash (next they need a restaurant and small {cooperative?} store) until the Hoot Owl Lodge came along. Kelly and Tony are first rate hosts, wonderful accommodations cozy and with an Adirondack feel. Great communal spaces, ample breakfast. Shared bathroom spaces are a great reason to introduce yourself to the other guests. This is a year round venue, can't wait to snowshoe into the Santanoni and to return to the Hoot to sip wine and eat cheese and crackers in front of the fireplace!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Saturday nite stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Newly remodeled. ..we felt at home & comfortable at Kelly & Tony's place. We are planning our next visit in the summer. Tony also works as an adventure guide on the rivers up there & Kelly's baking /cooking skills are superb & the word is spreading..thanx

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frickling...
Skaneateles, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderfully warm and welcoming place”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our three generation stay at Hoot Owl Lodge and had a most wonderful and interesting experience.The hostess Kelly is a gem! We would have loved to have a little more time with her, but she had a full house. She managed the small crowd very skillfully and prepared a fantastic breakfast. I am sure all of us there felt pampered! All guests were very interesting and the exchange of life stories and Adirondack experiences made our stay unforgettable, for sure. The whole house has much charm and a very fitting ambiance for its location. We are very glad to have found this place and will be back without a doubt.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Amherst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had the pleasure of staying here this past (June) weekend. Innkeepers were accommodating, informative and friendly. The Lodge is clean and comfortable. A great place to stay if you are hiking the high peaks or just visiting the area.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie O
Lake George, New York
1 review
“Gorgeous and Welcoming!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Hoot Owl was the perfect place to spend a winter weekend with friends. The hosts are kind and welcoming, and the place is gorgeously decorated in classic Adirondack style. I would encourage anyone to stay.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing