We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
147
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
147
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hudson valley mohonk preserve wonderful hosts other guests three kinds peach orchard wonderful weekend stellar reviews frittata breathtaking views gorgeous house every morning large table great company great conversation local ingredients breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The Inn at Kettleboro has an incredible history and it was a perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend hiking in the area and exploring New Paltz. Robert and Michael are excellent hosts and the breakfasts were fantastic. We enjoyed spending time on the back patio overlooking the orchids watching the sunsets. Braeburn room was spacious with a great king bed. Looking forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jk1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Witkowski, Owner at The Inn at Kettleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2021

Thanks for those kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

My 26 year old daughter and I had an incredible stay!! Coming from NJ it was so easy to get to yet felt like you were worlds away!

Even before arriving I was confident it was going to be a good stay. Robert was easy to get hold of and answered all of my questions. It is easy to get to and has onsite parking. The inn is absolutely gorgeous with so much interesting history! Robert gave us a lot of fascinating facts! The place was super clean and quiet. There are a lot of stairs but Robert and Michael both offered their help with our luggage. Not sure if there are rooms on the main floor. They also have small houses they rent on their property. They are super COVID conscious – they wear masks, as do the other guests and they have the breakfast tables spread apart. They have a wonderful patio with wooden lounge chairs and small tables. My daughter and I sat out on the patio basking in the sun, looking at the farms and mountains while enjoying a bottle of wine, cheese and other snacks we had bought on our way back from walking all day! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and very clean. There was an alarm clock on my bedside and an extension cord for at least 3 plugs. There’s no phone but with a cell phone it was not an issue. There’s no TV but with a laptop that’s not an issue either. There was reliable free wifi. The room had its own thermostat which was great. The Inn is very near downtown and to many different walking/hiking options. There were of course lots of farms and wineries nearby too. Robert gave great suggestions for places to visit and to eat. He gave us a voucher for one of the parks. Speaking of eating, their breakfast is INCREDIBLE. Robert is a fantastic cook. There was so much food that we ended up just eating a snack and then a small dinner! Robert was also very accommodating to dietary requests.

This was my first escape since COVID and it was everything I was looking for and more!!!The grounds are beautiful, the house is gorgeous, spacious and CLEAN. Robert and Michael are easy to talk to and very helpful. I felt very pampered and relaxed. I highly recommend and look forward to returning!

Room tip: I only heard good things about all the rooms!!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hope1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Witkowski, Owner at The Inn at Kettleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Thank you for these kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you both. We have four guest rooms All our rooms are on the second floor. We do not have any other cottages or small houses for rent. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

My husband and I have gone to a lot of bed and breakfasts over the years. This one stands out. The house is absolutely gorgeous, the hosts are extremely nice and welcoming and the food is delicious. Comfortable and beautifully decorated, there are many places to sit and relax. The breakfast room has a wall of windows overlooking an orchard and the Shawangunk’s. Will return.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Blrksdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Witkowski, Owner at The Inn at Kettleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2021

Thank you ...we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Stay well and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

My husband and I spent 5 beautifully relaxing nights at the Kettleboro Inn, and are glad that we did. We usually travel a lot and had not been able to do so thanks to Covid. We needed to see new walls and places so headed up to the Hudson Valley. Though very close to home, it was an area we had not yet explored. We were thrilled with our time away. We stayed in the Braeburn room - though, given the quality of the inn, I'm sure all of the rooms are excellent - and enjoyed the quiet, as well as the view of the orchards and Gunks.

We chose Kettleboro due to its location and Covid protocols. We needed to feel safe and did! The inn's cleanliness is impeccable! Robert and Michael ensure that 24 hours pass before a room will be re-let. They have also placed the tables in the beautiful morning room that overlooks the Gunks, a good six feet apart so that guests are safely distanced. While we there there, a returning guest requested a greater distance, and Robert set her up in a little room off the morning room but within sight of it, so that she was comfortable.

Robert's breakfasts are epic, and a great way to start the day. We were never hungry until the evening.

Robert and Michael are the perfect hosts: warm, welcoming, great conversationalists, and wonderful with tips of where to go and what to do in the region. Thanks to their suggestions, we had some great experiences.
Their website is also an excellent source when researching the New Paltz area, and gives great suggestions of where to dine and go.

Thank you, Robert and Michael, for your excellent hospitality, especially at such a challenging time for innkeepers as well as travelers!

Room tip: Rooms facing the back are very large and quiet!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YKCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Witkowski, Owner at The Inn at Kettleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you so much for the review. We hope all is well with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Robert and Michael are Amazing Innkeepers!! The house is stunning, the room is impeccable and so new!! And that’s not even the best part....Roberts breakfasts are fabulous and he caters to all diet needs. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back. Thank you for a great experience.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank 224lac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Witkowski, Owner at The Inn at Kettleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Thank you . We are happy you enjoyed yourselves. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews