We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Renovated Schoolhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Renovated Schoolhouse
View on the Farm Minutes from Mohonk Preserve
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Renovated Schoolhouse
View on the Farm
Minutes from Mohonk Preserve
Welcome
Schoolhouse Kitchen
Pull out couch, Wfi, Cable TV
Dining table - seating for 2 to 6
MBR
Master has farm outlooks and windows on 3 sides
Twin Room
Bonus twin in laundry room.
Tiled bath and shower
Meet horses on the Farm
Walk the Farm's carriage trails
Meet the horses in the Indoor Barn
Millie the Donkey is sweet
The Farm is minutes from the Gunks.
Butterview hiking, minutes away
Minnewaska hiking, minutes away
Village of New Paltz, minutes away
Split Rock swimming hole, minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
New Paltz, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James M
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed for SOS triathlon weekend. This was the perfect place to rest and recover after the race. Our children ages 10,11 & 12 absolutely loved here. We hiked during the day and when it started to rain they didn't complain that we were returning to the cottage because they enjoyed playing all the board games provided. Our daughter cried when we left. She woke up in the morning and immediately wanted to take carrots and apples to to feed the donkeys and horses. The cottage has all the essentials (comfortable beds,linens,towels, movies, netflix,coffee,books,extra blankets,wine:-) to name a few) You are a short drive from town and some of the most beautiful hiking trails we have ever been on. We can't wait to return so we can spend more time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Jim and his kids rooted on Megan as she successfully completed the SOS Triathlon -- what a feat and what a nice family. We look forward to their return visit. So, too, do our donkeys and ponies who were offered some delicious treats : ) Tom & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
What a kind review! This family wanted a break as they calmly managed the stresses of moving from NYC to a new home outside of the city. We were glad that they chose the Schoolhouse at La Luna Farm for the break. It's always nice to how our farm and the setting offers a relaxing diversion - a getaway. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2014
It's always great to see the Schoolhouse through the perspective of each guest. The house, for some, provides a comfortable landing spot after busy days touring the Hudson Valley! It's important to feel renewed and rested after hikes, museum visits, etc. This door is open to Roger and family : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing