We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$40
CheapTicketsUS$40
TravelocityUS$40
Orbitz.comUS$40
Trip.comUS$40
TripadvisorUS$40
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
140
49
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
140
49
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con big wardrobe inside the building pre cruise well equipped gym two nights room was large bus stop rented a car booked this hotel clean place a great stay hot water in the shower within seconds comfortable bed ibrahim airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

So it was few days to my trip and I hadn't sorted my accommodation no thanks to my inefficient travel agency...my husband and I stumbled on this hotel while surfing the internet and everything clicked. Nazim and Ibrahim are the best hosts. They kept asking if I was okay and did everything to ensure I was happy. I recommend this for traveler.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank taofikato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile


I totally recommend it! It worths the price and even more.
We stayed here for 5 nights. We had some other 2 accommodations as we spent 3 weeks on this island but this hotel was the best.
The room is just like the photos, i fell in love with the AC as the previous accommodation only had ventilation and it was too hot.
We had a great time here, the breakfast is tasty, i also liked the terrace as we were able to smoke outside, the wi-fi works great and we even watched some movies on my laptop. The host, Ibrahim is very nice. He is always there to help, to advise.

The rooms are very clean as there is a lady coming every day, also we had fresh water every day. We didn’t hear the noises outside so we had a good rest during the nights and also in the 2 days when it rained.
The neighbor is busy but everyone is nice and willing to help. We had the car parked on the road every night and everything was fine.
Another thing, our flight was at 9pm and we were aloud to check-out late, at 6pm - without extra charge. Amazing!

Thank you Ibrahim, we had a great stay in your hotel.

Regards,
Ane.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anneX9768VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

We stayed three nights at ONS motel.Ibrahim the manage is so helpful.There is a bell in reception to press if no one is there and within seconds they wil be there for you. The place is so clean and everything you need. Thank you ONS.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DARHCIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibrahim-0101, Manager at ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Darchir,

We thank you for choosing our Guest House and leave a review after your stay at our place.
That's nice to read your comments and this encourage us to continue our effort. do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip in Mauritius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

We booked this hotel for a 1night stay pre cruise and it did not disapoint. We organised our Taxi with the hotel to pick us up from the airport, take us to the cruise port and pick us up at the cruise port and take us back to the airport, very reasonable and always on time. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who was really helpful, quick check in, nice room and recommended a nice Mauritius restaurant round the corner, fantastic food, good prices.Supermarket and bank opposite. We were late for breakfast but the owners wife / family had saved our food / drinks and brought them out to us which was a big surprise. We had a coffee on the restaurant balcony which overlooked the main street which was very interesting as this was the real Mauritius, not just a hotel on a beach. We enoyed our stay and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. James & Kelly, Wakefield, UK

Room tip: We had a standard room which was quiet and very nice
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimmyS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

We stayed at ONS for two nights. The receptionist is very kind and helpful. Room was large and clean, but charmless. Very noisy at night, and you get woken up by the mosque at 5am. Breakfast is very humble. We also rented a car for 10 days at a very good rate.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesus_Martin_Oya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews