We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
354
270
118
45
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
270
118
45
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel new york cool hotel fun hotel moving image northern blvd industrial look subway entrance hotel restaurant average hotel bagels laguardia airport street noise industrial area nyc area few blocks coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

An old factory turned into a hotel, with a lot of taste and space. We felt immediately at ease. The rooms are clean and spacious. The metro is not far away and the neighborhood is nice.
The breakfast was delicious.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank staywild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed five nights. Every was as good as described and as expected. We were having a NYC trip and also meeting up with our son who lives in Astoria, Queens. This was a perfect stay especially given the subway is straight across from front door. We also used Uber services which were great. The main thing I loved about this hotel was that I felt so part of the borough, it was unique, authentically returned and nothing about it felt like you were staying in Hotel chain.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank joan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I recently stayed in this hotel with my wife overnight on way back from a European trip. The hotel is about 20 minutes from La Guardia airport and about 45 mins to one hour from JFK. This hotel, as indicated by other TA travelers, is a renovated hotel which was once a radio factory and later a paper factory. The decorator of this hotel did a fine job preserving the time period and history. The hotel is almost a museum! The room we stayed in (502) was very spacious. The shower was totally separate from the toilet (which is something you do not see these days in modern hotels). The front desk staff were totally friendly and accommodating. The restaurant had good food but overly priced.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We are still in the hotel and the rooms are nice and clean. The team is friendly and the furniture is unique. We booked via Amex and there was no notice of a resort fee. Here they charge us another $20+ for nonsense. Stop this stupid resort fee. One price to the customer. I will not return to any place where they have a resort fee....

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ostiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and industrial concept to this boutique hotel. A walking distance to a few restaurants and cafes. Booked this for a place to crash after a night of partying. Got a comp upgrade from a queen to a king room. Only complaint is that the shower is in a different room from the toilet and sink. Nice touch was getting two vouchers for breakfast and coffee.

Kevin
529

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miguelamadera, General Manager at The Paper Factory Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hello Kevin,

Thank you for the great review and rating. We were so happy to read that you were pleased with your stay. We thought the separate shower and toilet room was convenient for guests when there are more than 1 guest in a room. This way someone can shower and someone else can use the restroom at a time. We do have other rooms without that feature. We will be sure to give you one of those on your next visit.

Regards
Paper Factory Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews